We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect spot in a lovely town”
other travellers have booked this property
Rattan armchairs new June 1 2014.  Garden's looking great!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rattan armchairs new June 1 2014.  Garden's looking great!
Pretty, well equipped kitchen, has all you want and more 19 Upper Linney, always has flowers outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Rattan armchairs new June 1 2014.  Garden's looking great!
Pretty, well equipped kitchen, has all you want and more
19 Upper Linney, always has flowers outside
Upper Linney, towards the town centre, 19 is first on right.
Courtyard garden with sunloungers, table and chairs, large parasol and more flowers
View of garden from landing
Comfy settee in lounge
Super King bed, very comfy, and can be divided into twin beds
Twin bed combination
Spring time
Oak table, leather chairs, Maxwell Williams crockery
Full size bath and shower with grab rail
Bathroom is on same floor as bedroom
Farrow and Ball paint colour for dressing table
Ornament on ancient town wall that borders the garden
Blue and white always looks nice
March 13 2014
Twin beds, Sanderson bedlinen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ludlow, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Annecybor...
Bristol, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect spot in a lovely town”
Reviewed 4 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

It has been exactly 7 years since I last rented this house. It is just as wonderful as before. Every thing you need for self catering is here. The location is a very short walk to the center of town. The owner is very easy to work with. I had a problem with the shower, she was there within an hour, a new instant hot water unit was needed, it was installed the next day. There is a bathtub so it was not a big problem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2018
Thank you for the positive review. It's always good to be able to sort out problems quickly, with the least disruption to the guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChepstowS...
chepstow
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“CHARMING COTTAGE IN GREAT LOCATION”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Perfect location being just 2 mins walk from Ludlow town centre. Smart bathroom and kitchen and an extremely comfortable super king size bed in a large bedroom with lovely views. Sweet private little town garden.
Nice touches such as home-made Brownies and flowers were much appreciated.
Very likely to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cabbage20...
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Little Gem”
Reviewed 6 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

What a lovely find! A beautiful little cottage in a lovely town. The cottage itself was cosy and perfect for two and in a lovely situation within Ludlow. Rosemary, the owner, was very hospitable and made us feel so welcome. So welcome in fact that we have already booked to go again later in the year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L9371GZda...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you for a lovely stay. A beautiful comfortable cottage, nicely decorated for Christmas and a very short, beautiful walk into town.
We enjoyed a lovely walk across the river into the hills.
Thank you for your recommendation of Bistro 7 for our special celebration.
..and for the tasty bread, home-made jam and brownies.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FancyaBee...
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delightful central Ludlow cottage.”
Reviewed 26 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

I chose 19 Upper Linney because it's so close (a two-minute walk) to the centre of Ludlow and within walking distance of the railway station as parking near to the cottage is limited. From the front door you look down onto the River Wye and the rugby club - the castle is ten minutes away but do beware as the town sits on a hill with some steep climbs into it. Ludlow was a real joy packed with good pubs, shops and restaurants plus the market. A large Tesco and an Aldi are a five minute walk from the cottage.
The cottage has everything you could possibly wish for within it but has some real core strengths - bed, shower, bath & kitchen are all excellent. It was really cold whilst we were there but the storage radiators kept it warm & cosy. We had the pleasure of meeting Rosemary, the owner, and look forward to doing so again. She made the booking process so simple and her welcome pack with bread & mince pies is charming. We will return to enjoy the little garden and hopefully Ludlow in sunshine.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2018
Thank you Stuart for this wonderful review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay in my cottage and in Ludlow, which is a charming town to visit. I am glad you were warm and cosy, I do try to keep the cottage as warm as possible in cold weather, and overall I try to make it homely, as I would have it for myself. Kind regards, Rosemary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect couple of days”
Reviewed 12 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for a short break. Excellent quiet location yet only 100yds from town centre. Beautiful terraced house and Rosemary provided everything you could possibly need and more. Loved the Xmas decorations. Ludlow is a very interesting, quaint market town. Recommend the Castle Tea Rooms.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2018
So glad you enjoyed your stay at the cottage and in Ludlow. There is a lot to recommend Ludlow as a tourist destination. Thank you for coming.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helen p
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Gem that I want to keep to myself!”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our first time to Ludlow and to Upper Linney, and wow what a pleasure. The cottage was everything we could have wished for as it was cosy, homely, well equiped and in a great location, just on perimiter of town... Oh and the Patio was fab, my partner and I watched the Meteriorite shower led on comfy loungers. In addition to all the pluses mentioned, Rosemary the owner was very pleasant, helpful and informative, plus she provided the additional provision of a Welcome Pack . . . Milk,tea,coffee, rustic bread,homemade jam and chocolate elairs (yummy). Can't wait to go back!!! Only problem is other people will feel the same lol. Well done Rosemary x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thanks Helen, come again someday :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing