We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage in an idyllic peaceful rural...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Diddlebury Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ludlow, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Liz P
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in an idyllic peaceful rural setting”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

This is an amazing place - quite a find. There are 4 Barn conversion cottages in this lovely place. It is very remote and peaceful. Sheep and birds are the main source of country sounds along with Arthur the cockerel who makes himself known. The accommodation is of a very high standard and the cottage is well equipped and comfortable. The owners are welcoming and have provided extra amenities like a games room and an amazing BBQ hut which we used on our last night. have a look at the website to get the full impact of this very special place.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great stay and very welcoming.”
Reviewed 23 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Highly recommend, lovely area close to Ludlow and don’t forget to book the BBQ cabin one evening for a special experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2018
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the BBQ cabin - you should try it in the winter when it really comes into it's own!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meeemo
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Peaceful location, stunning scenery, excellent cottage”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed for a long weekend in Apr 18.
What a gorgeous place, we were welcomed with a homemade cake by Sally which went down very well with my boys!!
The cottage was so well equipped, literally everything you could think from dishwasher tablets, shampoo, hairdryers was provided even down to doggy towel, wash bowl & poo bags!!
The beds were very comfortable, nothing could be faulted.
The games room was a brilliant bonus for my boys aged 16 & 12 they spent a lot of time playing snooker and table tennis. :)
Ludlow (approx 8miles away) is well worth a visit, local market, castle, good walks and an excellent pub or two!
This is a great place to stay for a peaceful get away, lovely walks, countryside and a warm welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
Thank you for your lovely review.
We look forward to seeing you here again before too long!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giselle32...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent weekend break away”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Me and my Partner came away to Diddlebury Cottage for his 30th Birthday. We were warmly greeted by Tim as soon as we arrived and was showed round our cottage. On entry we were presented with a cake in the kitchen which was a lovely treat. We found that Diddlebury Cottage was set in such peaceful surroundings right on natures frontdoor. The cottage was warm and comfortable which felt like a home from home. We would highly recommend it and we plan to return again ourselves as we both thoroughly enjoyed our time there.
Kind Regards
Giselle and James :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChazzandC...
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Goose”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thanks for a very warm and well equipped cottage The set up is classed as 4 star and deservedly so.Owners were very helpful and friendly. Location is quiet and several pubs are within a 5 mile radius . If one aspect stood out it was that the property was warm . Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2017
Thanks for your great review and thank you for leaving everything looking immaculate! We hope to see you here again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy and homely”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My friend and I chose to stay here as we wanted to explore Ludlow. The cottage was lovely and warm and we had a great welcome from Tim with homemade cake for us to enjoy. Having a bedroom and bathroom each was one of the main reasons for choosing this property.
The Ludlow Food centre is a must visit if you enjoy food! The town of Ludlow itself is really lovely and all the locals friendly. We parked at the railway station car park for a reasonable charge and walked into the town centre from there. The market near the castle was brilliant. More food!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and hope to see you here again - the Ludlow Spring Fair in mid May (17th - 18th) should perhaps be your next visit......
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing