We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fishmore Hall
Nearby Hotels
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Travelodge
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Talbot Hotel(Leominster)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Royal Oak(Leominster)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
The Longmynd(Church Stretton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (977)
Filter reviews
977 results
Traveller rating
614
227
83
34
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
614
227
83
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourse tasting menuafternoon teamolton brown toiletriespre desserta la carte menuwet roomamuse boucheaccompanying wineshomemade biscuitsexecutive roombar menueggs benedictfine dininghuge bedlovely hotelwalk in showerluxury room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
652 - 657 of 977 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Went for lunch and enjoyed the food and location and a pint of real ale.The menu was good value with a nice house wine with a complimentary voucher for return which we will use.
We were given a sensible interval between courses and whilst we could have ate more it was to be expected with the special menu and were quite full
Good value

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morgoShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013 via mobile

Spent two nights at the Fishmore for a birthday treat last Nov. Ludlow is the most beautiful market town so we were very excited to be stopping here after reading reviews on trip advisor.
The room was seperate to the hotel so it felt like our own little apartment as had a seperate living area to the bedroom with comfy couch in and a decent TV, much prefer this style of room rather that watching TV in bed.
The food was interesting.. I've never had fine artistic food on the level before so didn't really know what to order so we decided to have the taster menu which was 7or8 little courses. Very very nice and not to expensive considering. The next night we ate in town which was also delicious (The Post Room)
Our only gripe about the hotel was when we ate in the resteraunt that there was no backing music and as it was a week night the hotel was quite quiet so we found ourselves whispering over our meal and you could hear every clunk of cuttulery on the plates. Just add Abit of atmosphere guys!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christaylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

We stayed for two nights: pleasant, efficient receptionist welcomed us; superior room was warm, clean & well furnished with a very comfortable bed. Walk in shower/wet room immaculate & well provided with toiletries. Standard of food in the restaurant was excellent: imaginative, delicious & well presented.Staff are well trained & discreet.Location is quiet but accessible for the sights.Well done.

Room Tip: Worth upgrading.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TurnipTownsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We are just back from a weekend at Fishmore Hall Hotel and can thoroughly recommend it.
The staff and attention to detail were excellent. One of the best breakfasts I have ever experienced! We did the 9 course taster meal which was beautifully presented and cooked. Very friendly staff. Nothing too much for them. Our friends left a bottle of Perfume by mistake and they telephoned to let us know and posted it straight out to us. Lovely lovely place and very nice rooms and food. Can recommend!!

Room Tip: WE had rooms 2 and 10 both were lovely!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We usually have a couple of nights in the Cotswolds at this time of year, but have found ourselves going round the same locations, into the same shops and even having coffee at the same patisseries. It was time for a radical change!! We would go to Ludlow instead.

It was a good choice. Visits to Croft Castle (National Trust) and Stokesay Castle (English Heritage) were combined with a trip to Church Stretton and a wander round Ludlow, culminating in a visit to DeGreys tea room. This really did prove to be the icing on the cake and an antidote to the cold winds whistling through the ruins at Stokesay. The Ludlow Food Hall, a little way out of town towards Shrewsbury, amply substituted for finding a supermarket on our way home.

We stayed at the Fishmore Hall, another good choice. We plumped for an Executive room as at our age a bath in the middle of the bedroom did not quite get the sap rising, so to speak. It was very comfortable although there were two minor niggles. The room was too hot, something to do with the thermostat they said, whilst it was best to avert your eyes from the yard below the bedroom window when looking over towards Wales.

The hotel was much busier at breakfast then for dinner. This is a pity because the food both evenings was of a high standard. We had the 3 courses which is priced at £49, although being mid week in February the overall DBB package at £120 per person per night was good value for money. We hope to return, although a break from the Cotswolds has enticed us to try other alternative locations not all that far from home.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews