We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fishmore Hall
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Talbot Hotel(Leominster)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Oak(Leominster)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
The Longmynd(Church Stretton)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ford Abbey(Pudleston)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Restaurant
Reviews (977)
Filter reviews
977 results
Traveller rating
614
227
83
34
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
614
227
83
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourse tasting menuafternoon teamolton brown toiletriespre desserta la carte menuwet roomamuse boucheaccompanying wineshomemade biscuitsexecutive roombar menueggs benedictfine dininghuge bedlovely hotelwalk in showerluxury room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
647 - 652 of 977 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2013

It may be the best hotel in Ludlow and it must be the most expensive. Our room was comfortable, quiet and had a nice view but was small. There was no safe, the paint was peeling from the window frame and the heating did not come on until 9am so it was cold first thing. The bathroom was spacious but the shower was not very powerful. We only ate breakfast there, which was good but took a long time to serve on saturday and sunday mornings. The 'fine dining' style even extended to the fruit platter - beautifully presented but an egg cup would have held all the fruit. Not worth the wait! By the way we had excellent meals at The Unicorn, Koo (Japanese) and The Clive.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DANdurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

A return trip to Fishmore Hall hasn't disappointed. It's a fabulous hotel with pleasant surroundings, staff, cuisine are of an excellently high standard. It certainly compliments the beautiful historical town of Ludlow.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This hotel has been modernised to a high, contemporary standard that is definitely above that of most chain hotels. A business traveller used to Hilton or Sheraton will be pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Somebody expecting dado rails, striped wallpaper and flowery curtains will be disappointed. It is not quite Four Seasons standard -- the rooms are a little small (with no settee or comfortable seating), there is a little too much laminated furniture, and the beds are a little hard. Nevertheless very comfortable for a few night's stay.

Breakfast was also excellent, with high quality sausages (always a sign of a good hotel, I think!). My scrambled eggs were perhaps slightly overcooked / beginning to separate, but the Eggs Benedict on the next day were perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Stayed here with my wife for a two night break last week. Having read many of the reviews we were expecting something good but nothing prepared us for the experience. It was truely excellent in every respect.
The building itself has been superbly restored and the attention to detail is very noticable where nothing has been compromised. Even the fittings on the doors are of the highest quality. Our room was very spacious, well furnished and superbly comfortable. The bathroom was large and very well appointed. Absolutely nothing had been overlooked to ensure a memorable and relaxing stay. Even fresh milk and homemade biscuits were delivered to the room by the very frendly and efficient staff.
We decided to opt for a bar meal on our first night and were immediately impressed with both the quality and presentation of the meal. Sensibly sized portions, superbly cooked food that was of the very highest standard imaginable. Breakfast was equally impressive and thoroughly enjoyable. Little things like the freshly squeezed orange juice add a touch of additional luxury that is much appreciated and makes so much difference.
On the second night we decided to venture into the town and although the meal was enjoyable it was very average compared to the hotel. Ludlow itself is a town of immense character and well worth exploring. We hope to go back when the weather is better to fully appreciate everything it and the region has to offer.
We were immensly impressed with everything about Fishmore Hall. It really is in a class of its own. I sincerely hope they do not let standards slip as they currently have a very special offering.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to an executive room (room 3) but I am sure the quality of the rooms are consistent throughout.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We stayed in room one for one night as a quick get away from everything. At first I didn't like the fact that the room was separate from the main hotel so we asked to see another room and we were offered another room on the second floor (they have a lift), but I then realised that room one was very nice with separate living area with 2 cuddle chairs and a TV, separate from the bedroom. There was an extra large bathroom - this room has ramp facility and is clearly also great for someone with limited mobility. There are slippers and robes in the room and the toiletries are all Molton Brown. The mini bar has lots of lovely snacks that are sourced locally and upon request, they will send you some homemade biscuits to have with your tea or coffee (which is fresh), they come warmed up and are lovely.
The food is what makes this place, moreso than the rooms, I would say. We had 3 lovely courses interspersed with canapes, amuse bouche, pre-dessert and coffee with petit fours. Everything about the food was amazing and any description would not do it justice - you just have to go and sample it (although it's not cheap). Breakfast the next morning was excellent- freshly squeezed orange juice and freshly cooked breakfast. My only critiscisms were that we ordered a morning newspaper and it was never ordered and I asked if they had cranberry juice at breakfast which they then charged me for.
We are going back for a jazz night at the end of April which represents good value for money both in terms of the food and the accommodation rate.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joby69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews