We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fishmore Hall”
Review of Fishmore Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fishmore Hall
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Ludlow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2nights, end Dec 13 as a couple. Ideal to just chill out & relax but with a touch of luxury. Beautiful hotel, staff friendly & helpful, nothing too much trouble. Had fab meal in bar one evening, felt like going to expensive restaurant, staff & food came from same kitchen so basically same , just different menu but beautiful food served with style. Had lvly bottle wine although at typical restaurant price! Room was immaculate, daily printed weather 4cast & pot of sweets a nice touch. Thoroughly recommend.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (922)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 922 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

We spent our honeymoon in Ludlow, so decided to return and celebrate our wedding anniversary there. This time we chose Fishmore Hall. What a find. Our room with the bath in the middle of it, the wet room, the views and calm, sophisticated, elegance were delightful. The tasting dinner in the restaurant on our first evening and subsequent dinner and breakfasts were first class. The decor is modern and yet somehow suits this elegant Georgian property. The understated, but very effective Christmas decorations enhanced the whole experience. The staff were friendly and attentive, but knew how to give you your space. A truly wonderful place to stay.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank canneb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

It was our second time here. We love the place & the staff are very professional & accommodating.
We'll return again. Food is fantastic, overall rating 10/10
Amazing run hotel, lovely walk to Ludlow max 10mins walk .

Room Tip: Bedroom 1 on the ground floor. It has an anti room with a fireplace, tv, sofa, etc Wet room. We pay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngelicaGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Fishmore Hall on an Autumn Escape deal, which was incredibly reasonable. The room was an executive one, and large and peaceful. The bathroom was also a very good size with bath and shower both big and modern. Although a very comfortable hotel, the most special thing was the staff. Everyone was keen to make sure we enjoyed ourselves, and we felt really looked after.

The breakfast was really exceptional and we would have needed a week's stay to try everything we had our eyes on. We had room service from the bar menu one night, and were blown away by the quality of the food. We also had the tasting menu in the restaurant and enjoyed it, but felt there were a few false notes in some dishes - they are very nearly there and I'm sure will carry on improving.

We look forward to returning to Fishmore Hall one day.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Busybee1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

I booked a night here for my husband's birthday and we had the nine course tasting menu plus wines to match each course. From our first steps into the place to our last, the entire stay was just brilliant. The staff couldn't have been more attentive and the good was incredible quality. The chef has to be congratulated! A fantastic experience, I would definitely recommend it. Thank you all at Fishmore for an amazing weekend!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank aeroplanebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We had an excellent lunch here on a special offer from the Shropshire Star. Despite it being discounted we did not feel that it was in any way 'second best'. Each course was delicious, with just enough satisfying taste and beautifully arranged on the plate. The service was excellent: pleasant, courteous and efficient. As the sun was out we had a picturesque view of the Clee Hills and the autumn leaves. We will certainly go again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank soundtravellerLudlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We have just had lunch at Fishmore Hall; it was wonderful. The food was excellent, well presented and thought out. The service was also excellent, just right . Thoroughly enjoyed it and we will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J2CFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ludlow
1.2 mi away
The Cliffe at Dinham
The Cliffe at Dinham
#2 of 8 in Ludlow
473 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Feathers at Ludlow
1.2 mi away
Dinham Hall Hotel
Dinham Hall Hotel
#6 of 8 in Ludlow
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Overton Grange Country Hotel
14.2 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bishops Castle
811 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Ludlow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fishmore Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fishmore Hall

Address: Fishmore Road, Ludlow SY8 3DP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Ludlow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Ludlow
Price Range: £104 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fishmore Hall 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Fishmore Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fishmore Hall Ludlow, Shropshire
Fishmore Hall Hotel Ludlow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing