We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Our beautiful lounge/kitchen/diner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our beautiful lounge/kitchen/diner
The main bedroom with super king size bed, can be split into two 3ft beds no 2 bedroom with en-suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Our beautiful lounge/kitchen/diner
The main bedroom with super king size bed, can be split into two 3ft beds
no 2 bedroom with en-suite
main bathroom
View of the Conservation area just before spring
Garage parking and parking area in front
Conservation area in leaf
A different view of the Lounge
Dining table ready for dinner
Shrewsbury Abbey, well worth a look around.
En-suite bathroom
The Boat House Pub and Resturant in winter a great place to go on a HOT sunny day, Enjoy
Winter 2010 when the River Severn froze luckily it does'nt happen to often
Superking Bed With Summer Bedding
Standard double in second bedroom
Superking Bed Split to two 3ft Beds with Summer Bedding
Superking Bed With Summer Bedding
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Shrewsbury, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Debbie_S1...
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb accommodation”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

Just back from staying at No 3 Saffron for two nights so we could travel to a family wedding close by yesterday. Perfect accommodation for us (2 adults + 2 teenagers) as we had ample space and two bathrooms in order to get ready. Philip and Diane was very welcoming as we arrived late on the Friday night and the small touches of fresh flowers, bread, milk etc were lovely. Apartment was very clean and comfortable. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tishtosh7...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Weekend away”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Just back from a lovely weekend at no 3 saffron, this place is amazing. So clean and well equipped. We were in the area visiting family and wanted something a little home from home and got exactly that. Welcome package of bread, milk and bacon was perfect and came in handy one evening. Meet and great on arrival, showed where everything was including use of garage and cupboards. Would highly recommend this, excellent friendly, hosts and beautiful accommodation. Plenty of place to eat, locally, including the peach tree for breakfast and if you fancy tapas for tea, try Casa naranjo, festival menu is amazing

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Thank you for your wonderfull review it makes all the hard work worthwhile. And the apartment was left lovely and clean.
Thank you again
Philip & Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doireann...
1 review
“Absolutely Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was absolutely delighted staying in your apartment Philip and Diane! The apartment was amaculate and in a fantastic location! We will 100% be back! Thank you so much for your welcome goodies we thoroughly enjoyed them!!
Monica And Joe

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
Thank you for your lovely review it was a pleasure to meet you & look forward to seeing you again soon
Regards Diane &Philip
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathandjo...
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely fantastic apartment. Exactly what we needed. Was very clean, extremely well equipped and we were warmly greeted by the owners. We were given milk, bread, butter and cheese on arrival. There were lovely pots of home made marmalade and chutney and some local honey.
There were useful things in the apartment so you didn't have to go and get a load of things you'd normally have at home (such as cling film, foil, washing liquid, coffee, tea .... the list is too big).
The apartment was about a 15 minute walk to the town centre and was close to shops and even the cinema.
Definitely recommend it and will be looking to stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2017
Thank you for this lovely review it makes it all worthwhile
It was a pleasure to meet you & your family, & we would love to welcome you all back again in the future.
Thank you for looking after our apartment & for leaving it so clean & tidy
Regards
Diane & Philip
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen R
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Spacious, comfortable and very well equipped apartment. Modern and extremely clean throughout. A good location near a bus route and supermarket and you can walk into town easily in 15 - 20 minutes. Lots of leaflets and local information available. Owners very friendly and helpful.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Thank you for the great review it was a pleasure having you stay in our apartment, thank you for leaving it so clean & tidy, much appreciated.
Look forward to meeting you again
Regards
Philip & Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
Thank you Caroline for your kind words, it was a pleasure to have both yourself and your husband to stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Philip & Diane.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nickcoard
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
“Convenient location and well equipped property”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Location of property meant it was an easy walk in to town which meant we didn't have to find or pay for parking.
A welcome pack of basics like milk and bread was provided which was a good touch.
There were plenty of cups and glasses available so we weren't continually washing up before we could make a drink.
The property was very clean and tidy and there was a warm welcome from the owner.
All this made our stay very enjoyable and we would definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank you for the lovely review it was a pleasure to meet you both and we look forward to meeting again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing