We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tremendous day out”

Hawkstone Park Follies
Ranked #5 of 82 things to do in Shrewsbury
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Excellent venture well worth the drive. Challenging yet rewarding hike through wonderful woods and scenery. Very good value for money. Good facilities of toilets, tea room picnic areas

1  Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline W, Manager at Hawkstone Park Follies, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you for your wonderul review, we're glad that your journey was well rewarded, and that you found it all to be money well spent.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (699)
There are newer reviews for Hawkstone Park Follies
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

525 - 529 of 699 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Wow what a terrific find. Recommended by friends and we took two 10 year olds. It seemed expensive to get in at £23 but we soon realised why and it was well worth it. It took around 3 hours to see all we could until our legs gave in from the steps !

The cafe is super and we loved the toilets in the woods.
Super fun day out !! Unusual and different and a real stunning adventure.

1  Thank D0nna34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline W, Manager at Hawkstone Park Follies, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thanks for your review - we are glad that your friends told you about us and that you found your visit value for money.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the cafe and also enjoyed your 'super fun day out'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is a Fantastic place for a great adventure with the family. Somewhere unique with caves, tunnels, bridges, paths and follies. Around every corner there is something different to explore. We went with our children who are nearly 4, 6 and 11 and another family they all absolutely loved it and managed even the long trails. There are breathtaking views all over Shropshire from the cliffs. Definitely take a picnic and take advantage of the main picnic tables and benches dotted around. Four a family of four the cost is £23 plus an additional £3 for other children. They also do a season ticket which is around £60 but only £50 if you live in the SY4 postcode - great value.
In summary a great day out for all the family with plenty of exercise included

2  Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline W, Manager at Hawkstone Park Follies, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you for your lovely review - We hope you make good use of your season ticket this year.

Glad you enjoyed your day with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We visited Hawkstone Park on Saturday 17th May and paid £23 for 2 adults and 2 children, aged 11 & 13. We chose the longer route around the follies, and the most strenuous route on the way back and it took about 3 hours, and we did stop for an ice cream part way through. The sun was shining, the views were amazing, the kids loved the caves and the adventure trek. It really is a wonderful place. There are picnic tables at certain points, and also a café and picnic tables at the entrance, parking is free. I would highly recommend a visit to anyone and we will return again soon.

1  Thank SUZELANC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline W, Manager at Hawkstone Park Follies, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you so much for your high reccomendation and we are glad you had a good time with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Unbelievable place. If you're in two minds about spending a day here then don't be you really won't be disappointed.

2  Thank mart18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline W, Manager at Hawkstone Park Follies, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thanks very much for the lovely recommendation to spend a day here - we hope to welcome you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hawkstone Park Follies also viewed

Shrewsbury, Shropshire
Shrewsbury, Shropshire
 

Been to Hawkstone Park Follies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing