We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful surroundings, quiet, clean and very...”
other travellers have booked this property
Come and explore the shropshire hills
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Come and explore the shropshire hills
group bookings in three lodges Enjoy a BBQ
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Come and explore the shropshire hills
group bookings in three lodges
Enjoy a BBQ
just relax
modern lodge
spaciouos grounds
The view
six two bedroomed lodges
a typical bedroom
typical family room
relax on the balcony
typical bedroom
a walk to Rowans wood
book a guided walk
Blue bells In Rowans Wood
Sunset at Longmountain
the view from your balcony
dont forget your sledge
spend chritmas with us
come and explore the shropshire hills
Enjoy a pony trek
bedroom in one of the lodge
great for a get together
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Shrewsbury, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
svdp479
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful surroundings, quiet, clean and very comfortable cabins. Perfect!”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We were eight friends and two dogs, and stayed for a weekend in two cabins. The views were amazing with the cabins very well laid out. Lots of light, warm, good showers and sufficiently spacious dining area for all of us. We hope to be back!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
Thanks so glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emily t
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely stay”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This place is a hidden gem. We had a comfortable, relaxing stay.Beautiful views from the cabin. The owner was very friendly and made both U.S. and our dog feel welcome! We can't wait to book our next stay here.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
thank you so glad you enjoyed your stay .hope you'll be back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ejbowks
1 review
“Idillyc Countryside Retreat - perfect for groups!”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were a large group of actors working nearby in Shrewsbury and wanted somewhere lovely to stay for out last week on tour. We were not disappointed! The cabins were really spacious and clean, the views and whether was incredible and Jackie did everything she could to make our stay as easy as possible. Highlights were waking up to horses neighing right outside the door and all sitting round the pitfire at night looking at the stars. Perfect to bring a dog or two as well. They will be in heaven! Only small downside was there were quite a lot of flies due to the time of year and horses being close by. But Jackie provided us with sprays etc and that did the job. Thoroughly recommended!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
it was great fun to have you hear hope you'll come back if your in the area again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RmH94
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a view!”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

3 lovely roomy cabins for our group of 11 friends. Lots of windows to see views over the Stiperstones ridge. We could all eat comfortably together in the main area. We all agreed it was much better to have the space there rather than the bedrooms which we only went in to sleep. Our hosts were on hand if we needed but left us alone to enjoy our weekend.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
glad you enjoyed your stay hope you'll be back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay, beautiful cabin, amazing surroundings!”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and me booked a night in one of the cabins for a reunion get-together, and we were all thoroughly impressed with the standard of the facilities. Not only are these cabins in a beautiful location in the Shropshire countryside, but they are lovely looking both inside and out. The decor is of a very high standard, with living, dining, bedroom, bathroom, and kitchen facilities, as well as a balcony area overlooking the Shropshire hills and some of the horse's pastures. We all had a very comfortable night sleep and an extremely enjoyable stay. The man and woman who assisted us were also extremely hospitable and kind, and were very helpful in organising our visit. I would recommend the Long Mountain Centre as a holiday, or even a weekend destination to anyone- from young families to older couples. We're all so glad we went, and can only thank Long Mountain Centre for an excellent time!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location, and the standard of decor in the cabin
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2015
so glad you enjoyed your stay and apprecated our location
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattieloc...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Myself and my partner got a great deal of eBay for this! Jackie was a really nice lady and went out of her way to help us... Especially when we ran out of lemonade for our pimms! The place is excellent and the log cabins are beautiful! Only one small issue... Because it was hot and also in the hills there was a small issue with flies! A few citronella candles and some spray provided would do the trick and are definitely needed as sitting in peace can be a real challenge with the flies! The fields are lovely and the horses are so well looked after! Will be back 100%! Thanks Jackie! :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2015
glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The secluded location with fantastic views.
Liked least: The lack of lighting on the pathway to the cabins but I believe this is due to planning constraints.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 May 2016
thank you so glad you enjoyed your stay hope you and your family can make it back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing