We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flat 3, The Old Police Station”

The Old Police Cells
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shrewsbury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Old Police Cells
Ranked #39 of 55 Shrewsbury B&B and Inns
Forest Gate
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Flat 3, The Old Police Station”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

this is flat 3 not flat 4 but I agree with all the comments about what a fantastic location this is and Flat 3 is a clean and well equipped property for a very reasonable price. Right in the heart of Shrewsbury with free dedicated parking place. Recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grayee1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarensac
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

This is the best equipped self-catering flat I have ever stayed in - all the kitchen utensils you could ever need; plenty of linens and blankets; comfortable furniture; books to read and games to play, etc. No need to go out really except that you are located in the very centre of Shrewsbury, a beautiful old town and fun to explore. Although it is a police cell (former!) I can assure you that the chief warder, Mark, is very friendly and welcoming and will go out of his way to make sure you have everything you need. Looking for somewhere to stay in Shrewsbury? Look no farther than 4 The Old Police Cells

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ralph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Having decided that Shropshire was going to be central to my holiday in England I chose Shrewsbury as the perfect place to stay. Indeed that was an excellent choice. Then to find a self-catering apartment in the town centre that was comfortable and affordable. The Old Police Cells on Swan Hill was absolutely perfect ; great location in a lovely part of town, quiet and yet so close to everything that makes Shrewsbury such a special place to visit. Unlike the original inhabitants of The Old Police Station I enjoyed very smart, comfortable and cosy accommodation that had every convenience . Thank you Mark for the welcoming wine & supplies and for all your generosity. It helped give my very special holiday another dimension and I was very happy to be there for a whole four weeks. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

The Old Police Cells is a perfect self catering holiday apartment. Centrally located on a quiet street, we found it comfortable and cozy. The owners have outfitted the apartment in a modern style that goes beautifully with the cell doors and old barred windows. Quirky and fun!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank joztrvln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shrewsbury hotels
0.3 mi away
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
#2 of 16 in Shrewsbury
621 reviews
0.1 mi away
College Hill Guest House
College Hill Guest House
#33 of 55 in Shrewsbury
16 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Old Bell Pub
The Old Bell Pub
#22 of 55 in Shrewsbury
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Morgans - The Exchange Hotel
Morgans - The Exchange Hotel
#15 of 55 in Shrewsbury
160 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Post Office
The Old Post Office
#19 of 55 in Shrewsbury
201 reviews
0.2 mi away
PorterHouse.sy1
PorterHouse.sy1
#14 of 55 in Shrewsbury
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Police Cells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Police Cells

Property: The Old Police Cells
Address: Apartment 4 The Old Police Station Swan Hill | Swan Hill, Shrewsbury SY1 1NN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Shrewsbury
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Shrewsbury
Number of rooms: 1
Also Known As:
The Old Police Cells Shrewsbury, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing