We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Tastfully converted granary in lovely setting”
5.0 of 5 bubbles

Review of The Stables

6 reviews
Holiday Rental House 2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 4 Pets not allowed Save
Interior
Interior
Living room
Interior
Dining
Double room
Exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Reviews from our community

Reviews from our community

5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, UK
Reviewed 6 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Decor / fittings / location
Liked least: Long unmade track to reach the property
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Feb 2014
Many thanks for your review , we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the house and your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JMcCScotl...
Dundee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013 for a stay in March 2012
Very comfortable in ideal location to explore Shrewsbury.
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I were in Shrewsbury to see our daughter who was working there for a few days. We chose self catering so she and a friend could come to stay with us.
The 2 bedroom house was ideal. Modern, clean, airy, comfortable, well stocked (even a well stocked book shelf) and within easy walking distance of the town centre with it's great choice of shops and restaurants. The neighbouring hotel had lots of character and was also a lovely place to eat.
It was still nice to be able to return to the house and relax.
The owner was very helpful and easy to deal with.
I would thoroughly recommend this house for anyone looking for self catering accommodation in this area and really have no negative comments to make about our experience. (Although it had no WiFi access we could use the WiFi access in the hotel next door). It was not a problem for us but there are stairs up to the lounge which may be a problem for older or disabled travellers. There is also no garden for children to run around but there is plenty space in the upstairs open plan lounge/dining/kitchen.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The homeliness and comfort.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2014
Thank you for recommending The Stables.
We hope to welcome you back again to Shrewsbury .
Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDM28
Fairhope, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
Ideal base for Shropshire
2
people found this review helpful

Two bedroom, 2 bath apartment next to the Lion + Pheasant Hotel on the Wyle Cop. The apartment has tile and wood floors and very clean. The kitchen was well stocked with all your cooking pots, pans, and dishes. The kitchen, living and dining areas are upstairs while the bedrooms and baths are on the first level. The upstairs has nice natural lighting. Wifi was only available in the Lobby of the Hotel. Beds were comfortable and showers were great! The washing machine is very small, but worked well for small loads. No dryer, but a drying rack was supplied. Absolutely nothing negative about staying at the Stables.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2014
Many thanks for writing your review . We appreciate all your comments , and pleased to hear you were happy with the location and facilities of the Stables .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$896
/ Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.