We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Number Four

Number Four
Ranked #6 of 342 Restaurants in Shrewsbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$22
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Casual and fresh
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“One of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Me and my partner have visited this restaurant a couple of times and it was always a great time. Food is excellent and prices are quite low for such a nice service. Always polite and friendly members of stuff and calm atmosphere. Great place to eat!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Artur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    498
    145
    28
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
150 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Should be Number One”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

What can I say, Great meals all around for all five of us, superb service, nice atmosphere, great location near the main shopping area. Forget naming it Number Four it is definitely Number One in our book.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank henryborgbarthet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A little gem :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We've stumbled across this little gem by chance whilst looking for somewhere to have lunch. We've already planned to go back to try their afternoon tea :-) On this occasion we had a coque madam and a black pudding & potato salad, which were both delicious and reasonably priced. The staff were friendly and very prompt. Looking forward to our next visit!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Princess_Lia_Tyrrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Colwyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

You could tell there is passion behind this place. The food was amazing and the service was excellent. After seeing on foursquare that the duck salad with chorizo was the meal to have, I made sure to order it. The duck was beautifully cooked, but the chorizo was so bad that it was inedible. Either it's been sitting there for too long or that it was poor quality chorizo, my thought is that it was bad ingredients.

Do visit this place, as I would certainly suggest a visit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank silli_julian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmngham
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Coffee shower”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Had some lovely food in the past but has become a victim of its success. Management seems to be to concerned with bums on seats rather than serving quality food. Poached eggs should be soft and runny not so hard you can bounce them on the floor. Combined with coffee thrown over us, not a great experience.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Number Four also viewed

Shrewsbury, Shropshire
Shrewsbury, Shropshire
 
Shrewsbury, Shropshire
 
Shrewsbury, Shropshire
 

Been to Number Four? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing