We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Great Staff, Great Atmosphere!”
Review of Number Four

Number Four
Ranked #5 of 353 Restaurants in Shrewsbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$23
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Casual and fresh
South Africa
Level Contributor
138 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Staff, Great Atmosphere!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is our favourite restaurant in Shrewsbury. It's busy, bustling and fun. The food is excellent and it is served by happy, jolly staff. It's good value too!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank R_S1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    533
    152
    30
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food, great cockails!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Went with my boyfriend had quick and friendly service. Delighted with portion size, really enjoyed me belly of pork. Recommend the garlic mayo and chips (to die for!). Although there was a limited desert menu my favourite Eton mess alternative the "big meringue" was the yummiest.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1littlejess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Relaxed and friendly restaurant with great food”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

ALL the food is delicious - we've eaten here for lunch and dinner. But if I had one recommendation, it's that you must try the enormous meringues (served with cream and berries) They're to die for!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank noseynet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nicest staff of any where I have been”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Just a quick review to say how much I love this place. The food is excellent and well priced, the staff are incredible and atmosphere is fab.

I need to go again soon :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NJB-rockers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Another lovely meal at Number 4”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We had an excellent meal at Number 4 last week. I am a chicken Caesar Salad pro and this version is the best. Lots of chicken and also bacon. Plenty of Parmesan and a lovely dressing, which I am told is made in-house. Hubbie had an excellent steak and daughter's burger looked wonderful. We love the Number 4 chips so all has a bowl. Great service, and lots of happy eaters all round us

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Number Four also viewed

Shrewsbury, Shropshire
Shrewsbury, Shropshire
 
Shrewsbury, Shropshire
 
Shrewsbury, Shropshire
 

Been to Number Four? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing