We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing exciting”
Review of Number Four

Number Four
Ranked #5 of 361 Restaurants in Shrewsbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$23
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Casual and fresh
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nothing exciting”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Been there about 5 times.The menu is just the same.Lunch time not too big choice.You know what to expect.Tapas was not too exciting either.I could prepare that easy at home.As im a big fan of cocktails Ive ordered two.Been waiting far too long for both.I didn't like the taste of them,not sweet enough for me (i always order the sweet ones)It was 8 of us there.When it came to pay at the end there was two mains added that we didn't order.Waiter had to go and sort it out.Don't think ill be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy3084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    535
    156
    31
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The food and service are the best”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Visited for lunch with two friends we all had a lovely meal and there service was quick and attentive.would recommend if you love good food and service best in shrewsbury.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank diamondlit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A lucky find”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Found by accident for a coffee & cake break up a side road from one of the main shopping streets whilst on a visit to Shrewsbury - what a gem. Good coffee, great cakes, friendly & efficient staff, nice environment and decent prices - what is there not to like?

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 79Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is my always go to place, never had a bad meal here and service is always friendly and quick.one of the main contributors in the constant food revolution Shrewsbury has gone under recently. A gem!.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wiggaz17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice lunch spot”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Great choice by the wife for lunch - I had chicken wrap, wife had chicken salad, eldest son (10) had ham, egg, boiled potatoes whilst youngest son (8) had a lovely home made fish finger sandwich. Food was great, they were very busy and we waited 5 mins for a table. Food took a while which they apologised for and the chef sent out additional sides free of charge to apologise - more than fair enough! Modern-rustic (if you know what I mean), they need to focus on keeping the place clean as tables weren't spotless but we will definitely go back - maybe even just the two of us for dinner! Well done Number Four, we like it.

Helpful?
Thank lwshrops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Number Four also viewed

Shrewsbury, Shropshire
Shrewsbury, Shropshire
 
Shrewsbury, Shropshire
 

Been to Number Four? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing