We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing b&b, great location, fabulous hosts”
Review of Hambrook House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hambrook House
Ranked #3 of 56 Shrewsbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We were 3 couples, all staying here and travelling together, for 3 nights. The hosts were amazingly helpful, especially with rental car arrangements. The rooms were all great - comfortable and spotlessly clean. The breakfasts were delicious - full English if you wanted but lightly cooked, not the all too common greasy type. The location is amazing - a relative from Tetford described it as millionaires row and the house and its neighbours really did look like they were built for millionaires, and the hosts treated us like such.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OttawaShell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

The welcome received from Charlotte and Kevin made us feel very special guests. The house is attractive and ideally situated to take advantage of all that Shrewsbury has to offer. The room was attractive and spotlessly clean.The bathroom was well equipped and everything worked. Breakfast was delicious and served by very friendly and efficient staff. Our stay was a first but will be repeated on our next visit to Shrewsbury. Hambrook House can and will be recommended without reservation.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kandpWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This was our first time to visit Shrewsbury and we were most fortunate to have been able to book 2rooms at Hambrook House
Charlotte and Kevin are the most welcoming and gracious hosts
Their website provides an excellent overview of their accommodation but the actual experience far exceeds this
We certainly look forward to a return visit to Shrewsbury and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else

Room Tip: If you have limited mobility lower floor rooms are available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raybel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Amazing place to stay. Owners so friendly and helpful. Rooms large and so comfortable. Had lovely stay so good am going back again for few days. Breakfast was amazing too and owners couldn't do enough for you will definitely recommend this to friends and will definitely go back there again

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

lovely location, elegantly furnished house run by really friendly and helpful couple, very clean, great breakfast. Double bed was a bit bouncy so we didn't sleep too well, but all round it was an excellent B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kath W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed here for two nights at the end of July and absolutely loved it. The whole house has been beautifully renovated and tastefully furnished. Our room was very comfortable with quality bed linen and spotlessly clean. The owners were very welcoming and extremely helpful, with good advice on walks and restaurants. The house is well situated for getting into town and yet it is in a quiet leafy road with parking outside the front door. I would recommend this place to anybody.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank jane13c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I stayed her at the end of July. I was most impressed with the place. I was in Room 10. The bed was excellent with a wonderful view of the garden and the bathroom well appointed with modern and good quality equipment. The shower glass was the cleanest I have ever seen. The owners were most attentive and nothing was too much trouble. The visit was rounded off by a superb cooked breakfast made by Charlotte.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlook an attractive and very green garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shrewsbury hotels
0.6 mi away
Prince Rupert Hotel
Prince Rupert Hotel
#5 of 16 in Shrewsbury
1,199 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
#2 of 16 in Shrewsbury
643 reviews
4.0 mi away
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Shrewsbury
0.6 mi away
The Lion Hotel Shrewsbury by Compass Hospitality
3.6 mi away
Albright Hussey Manor Hotel
Albright Hussey Manor Hotel
#9 of 16 in Shrewsbury
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hambrook House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hambrook House

Address: 13 Kennedy Road, Shrewsbury SY3 7AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Shrewsbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Shrewsbury
Price Range: £95 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hambrook House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a beautiful ten minute walk from the centre of Shrewsbury, Hambrook House is a stunning Victorian Villa located in Shrewsbury's most elegant residential area. It has been lovingly restored with many original features including Minton tiles, fine stained glass windows and cast iron fireplaces. With plenty of off street parking, Hambrook House is an ideal place to stay if visiting this historic county town of Shropshire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Hambrook House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hambrook House Shrewsbury, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing