We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Pantry - CLOSED

The Pantry
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

I had smoked salmon and scrambled egg on a Sunday morning. Very very tasty. No syrup for their lattes which is a shame and card payments only over £10. Waitress was very helpful and friendly. Would definitely go back.

Helpful?
Thank EmmaG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    26
    8
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“New discoveries”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was my husbands second visit and my first. There is a great atmosphere in here,great service and fantastic food. I am certainly going to be paying another visit :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cantina cafe... Mexican”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Had another fab fab meal here last night. We do go here often but I've never said how good it was. Ribs 10/10. Beef chili burrito 10/10.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tor78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Love This Place ' Hidden Treasure '”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Been to The Pantry on a few occasions now & has never disappointed. Food is freshly prepared right before your eyes, I had the Chicken Caesar Salad & all I can say is WOW ! Packed full of flavour & portion size more than favourable ! I must say the daily chalkboard menu looked just as inviting with a well balanced choice available. Prompt & attentive service, & nice to see all enjoying their work, chatting to customers, having a laugh. Perfect place to relax & enjoy good food ! Added bonus free coffee top ups !

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank mindymoomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beds
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We visited Shrewsbury for the weekend and wanted to make the most of our Saturday, so we didn't have breakfast at our hotel but went straight into town to find somewhere there. We had a quick wander round to get bearings and had just about made up our mind to head to Starbucks when we came across the Pantry Kitchen down a little passageway.

A quick look at the menu in the window and we made our way inside and sat at the 'bar area' which surrounds the long thin open plan kitchen. Our order was taken quickly and our drinks (a coffee and a hot chocolate) arrived followed shortly after by our food - mushrooms on toast and a sausage sandwich. The food was very nice. In all our stop was about 25 minutes and our bill came to £12.

A nice start to the day in an unusual and unexpected setting.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EJS007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pantry also viewed

Shrewsbury, Shropshire
Shrewsbury, Shropshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing