We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best curry in town”

Panacea Premier Indian Dining
Ranked #76 of 347 Restaurants in Shrewsbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Shrewsbury's most talked about Indian Restaurant, established in 2009 - Panacea has served thousands of people, both local and from a-far. You'll experience one of the most authentic tastes in the area. With over forty dishes to choose from all cooked to order, we're certain you'll enjoy your dining experience with us. Located in Shrewsbury's bussling town centre and overlooking the river, Panacea is the perfect location for a leisurely meal, business dinner or celebration, with plenty of parking within walking distance.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best curry in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Another fantastic meal at panacea we are regulars here and jay and his staff never fail to please on food and service well done you guys best Indian restaurant in Shrewsbury

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mememul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    54
    22
    23
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Telford
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Curry In Shrewsbury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great chutneys, and high quality well presented starters and main courses. Best to book and avoid the table for 2 by the kitchen door, really should be moved as everyone who comes in asks for a different table until some unsuspecting couple have to take it!!! This is the only negative comment for what is a really good place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gwtshrops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A truly memorable meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

The welcome and ambience excellent. The food was just about the best Indian cuisine we have eaten ( and we visit Indian restaurants frequently). Very interesting menu and perfect execution of "Fine Dining Indian".

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank rugbydocwhitford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“First class Indian Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We were in shropshire recently and had a take away from the Panacea, it took us a while to decide what we all wanted as the choice is mouth watering and innovative and not the usual suspects you see on most Indian restaurant menus, the order for four adults was given by telephone and taken very professionally. We collected it about an hour later and after being given a free beer went home to eat it. We live in Sheffield and are blessed with some very fine Indian restaurants but I must say the Panacea surpasses them all, the food was excellent with just the right amount of spices and flavouring. We had three starters, four main meals, two rice and two naan breads and some free poppadoms with delightful homemade dips and we could have invited the neighbours in there was so much food.......but we didn't because it was so good. Thank you Panacea for making the effort to make Indian food tasty and spicy and not just the usual garbage cooked everywhere else! This is a place we WILL be going back to again and again. Keep up the good work. Next time we will try the restaurant, it looked very nice and the staff were certainly very friendly and professional.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robf46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I've been to Panacea twice so far and both times I have left thinking it's one of the best Indians I've had. The general service is fantastic and Jay is more than welcoming and generally interested in his customers. The food is superb and the atmosphere in general is spot on. I'd recommend Panacea anyone

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BRC52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panacea Premier Indian Dining also viewed

Shrewsbury, Shropshire
Shrewsbury, Shropshire
 
Shrewsbury, Shropshire
Shrewsbury, Shropshire
 
Shrewsbury, Shropshire
Shrewsbury, Shropshire
 

Been to Panacea Premier Indian Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing