We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely comfortable cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Superb views of countryside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Superb views of countryside
Views of Church Stretton Hills from the cottage
Magnificent sunsets
Magnificent views of South Shropshire Hills
Spacious living accommodation
Large twin room with built in wardrobes
Twin beds can be linked and zipped to make a King Size Bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Shrewsbury, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Curiosity...
1 review
“Lovely comfortable cottage”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was just a short stay but very enjoyable. The cottage is one of two in the grounds of the owners property and we received a very warm welcome. Maria (the owner) was very helpful but not intrusive. A lovely comfortable cottage with all that we needed, great views over the Shropshire hills and lots of places to visit within easy reach. We would love to go back and stay for longer next time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
It was a pleasure to meet you both and glad you enjoyed your staying in Wisteria Cottage and enjoyed the surrounding area.
I hope you will come and again
Best wishes
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
2 reviews
“Superb service”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Unfortunately we weren't able to stay at Wisteria cottages due to a sudden passing of my Mum's brother, so had to cancel at the last minute. Although the cancellation policy stated no refund, the owners of Wisteria Cottages provided us with a full refund, no questions asked. And for that, we were very grateful! Hence the 5 stars for service.

We'll definitely booking again some time in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Unfortunately this is life, no one knows when things happen.
I hope that you will be able to to visit some other time.
Best regards
Maria Haworth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander...
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in peaceful location”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful views of Shropshire Hills - cottage is well decorated and maintained and very quiet location. Convenient for supermarkets etc of Shrewsbury, and lots to do in the area. Would not hesitate to book again if returning to Shropshire.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your kind comment.
It was lovely to meet you both
Best wishes
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor J
North Fambridge
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another delightful stay”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

As for our previous visits this was a truly delightful stay. As always, Maria was the perfect host. This is a lovely cottage in a beautiful, quiet area of Shropshire countryside, overlooking the Church Stretton Hills. We will be back again. Thank you, Maria!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StDomsPPU
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect holiday cottage in a beautiful rural setting.”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfect rural location, fantastic setting;yet within 15 minutes drive of town centre. very comfortable place to relax with all modern conveniences-spacious shower room, a well designed cottage . Maria is a very welcoming host providing for all our needs on arrival including a fantastic victoria sponge! We'll be back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Thank you Anne for your lovely comment, it was a pleasure to meet you and Lynda, I am pleased you enjoyed being here, hope to see you both sometime again.
Best wishes
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANK C
Brenham, Texas, USA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely setting, great place, and a shower to die for!!!”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Maria was very helpful. Hector, the dog, will adopt you. High end finishes in the cottage. Good size. Compfy bed. Pllush towels. Pretty, country setting. pub around the corner. we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Convenient to the whole area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Hi Frank & Doreen, it was a pleasure to meet you and having you here, you were excellent guests, Hector missed you, he kept on going to the cottage hoping to get a treat, have a lovely time in England and safe journey back home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
1 review
“A really lovely cottage”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This cottage is set in the lovely Shropshire countryside with great views of the hills.
There are lots of opportunities for walking if you are able and, as in our case, the chance to be quiet and to have the peaceful sort of holiday that we wanted.
The cottage was very clean and comfortable and provided everything we needed.
The owner,Mrs Howarth lives next door and provided a good welcome pack and was always available if required.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
It was a great pleasure to have you staying at Wisteria Cottage.
Best Wishes
Maria Haworth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing