We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Tapas”

The Prince Of Wales
Ranked #205 of 353 Restaurants in Shrewsbury
Price range: US$6 - US$25
Description: We are an award winning CAMRA real ale community pub in the heart of Belle Vue Shrewsbury, we have a simple ethos here,service with a smile,local ales,value for money,home cooking,vegan ,vegetarian & gluten free, bar snacks,local produce throughout,tanners fine wines, families welcome, kids menu & more. We have a superb position in Belle Vue quietly tucked down the back of Bynner Street with a south facing decked beer garden over looking our crown bowling green & the historic malting's. We have two annual ale festivals each year proudly supported by CAMRA, we also are proud supporters of Shrewsbury Town Football Club & provide coach services for all home games. We are also proud of our monthly dining evenings to take your taste buds all over the world from Italy to India. We also cater for any event and have a vast choice of menus & buffets to suit every taste budget & occasion. So ifyou are looking for a traditional British Pub serving an array of delights for all the family including the four legged mans best friend then my team & I look forward to welcoming you all.
Restaurant details
Description: We are an award winning CAMRA real ale community pub in the heart of Belle Vue Shrewsbury, we have a simple ethos here,service with a smile,local ales,value for money,home cooking,vegan ,vegetarian & gluten free, bar snacks,local produce throughout,tanners fine wines, families welcome, kids menu & more. We have a superb position in Belle Vue quietly tucked down the back of Bynner Street with a south facing decked beer garden over looking our crown bowling green & the historic malting's. We have two annual ale festivals each year proudly supported by CAMRA, we also are proud supporters of Shrewsbury Town Football Club & provide coach services for all home games. We are also proud of our monthly dining evenings to take your taste buds all over the world from Italy to India. We also cater for any event and have a vast choice of menus & buffets to suit every taste budget & occasion. So ifyou are looking for a traditional British Pub serving an array of delights for all the family including the four legged mans best friend then my team & I look forward to welcoming you all.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Sunday Tapas”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Great family pub with warm and friendly staff. Well behaved dogs welcome so we find it a great place to go with our family. The drinks are fab with a good selection of beers, wines, ciders and much more. We had Tapas today for a Sunday change and it was tasty, filling and good value for money.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosiethatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria p, Owner at The Prince Of Wales, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thanks for your feedback we really appreciate you taking the time & the kitchen team were pleased to hear you were happy with your choice from our new spring menu we look forward to welcoming you & your family in the future & look out for our new doggy menu coming soon regards Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning Tapas”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Been for lunch-launch of new Sunday Menu for Spring.Had the most delicious tapas for two-olives-homemade breads,meats,prawns,delicious filo parcels of goats cheese and sundried tomatoes etc.Beautifully presented,excellent value.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria p, Owner at The Prince Of Wales, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thanks for your feedback we really appreciate you taking the time & the kitchen team were pleased to hear you were happy with your choice from our new spring menu we look forward to welcoming you in the future regards Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beer Haven in Backstreet Boozer”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Excellent quality beers. The Golden Thread varies from good to excellent. One of the last pubs to supply real Mild and it's always in excellent form. If thei beer is not of quality politely say something because I've never had less than a good pint there. It's also frequented by CAMRA members in shorts and beards, so must be good!!!

JDN.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anglophile1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria p, Owner at The Prince Of Wales, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience here, feed back of any kind is always key to ensure we get everything right. Glad you enjoy your time with us and our award winning ales hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good family friendly pub”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

lovely town pub off a side street, expansive bowling green ,lovely decking area for eating outside .Disabled and baby changing facilities .Good reasonable priced home cooked food such a treat these days. Camara pub for ale lovers and for those who like good wine a decent Tanners selection.fRIENDLY SERVICE.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria p, Owner at The Prince Of Wales, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Hi there thanks for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it & great to hear that all was well on your visit, look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Prince Of Wales also viewed

Shrewsbury, Shropshire
Shrewsbury, Shropshire
 
Shrewsbury, Shropshire
Shrewsbury, Shropshire
 

Been to The Prince Of Wales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing