We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Shrewsbury, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lorna S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Oh my goodness what a perfect house for a group of friends to get together! The house was amazing and spotlessly clean, it is spacious and beautifully decorated throughout and with the added bonus of a hot tub we had the most amazing time. Thank you we will definitely be back and cannot recommend it enough! A really great find!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share such a fabulous review with us all, we are absolutely over the moon that you enjoyed your holiday at Marine Terrace! It is wonderful to hear that you were so taken with the place, and we would agree that the hot tub would be our cherry on the cake too! We certainly hope that you return again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kris99
nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb View from the front of the house”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We are a group of 8 friends who meet up once a year and chose Shrewsbury on recommendation. The cottage was everything the photos displayed, large, comfortable rooms. With the added bonus of the hot tub and of course the fantastic few from the kitchen and bedroom windows. A few minutes walk to the town with plenty places to eat and drink. What more can you ask for. We will be back. x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2015
We are so pleased that you and your friends had such an enjoyable holiday, and thank you ever so much for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us! That hot tub really does sounds like the cherry on the cake - wonderful! We certainly hope to see you all again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K s
St Martin
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Perfect location, tastefully restored and well equipped!”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family booked this property for the last 2 weeks of July without the benefit of photos. as it was a new listing. Upon arrival our expectations were exceeded. The house on 3 floors has been beautifully renovated, it's tastefully decorated, very comfortable and very well equipped. Everything is brand new, mainly IKEA. We loved it! The location is perfect, just minutes walk to the center of town. Again our expectations were exceeded. We had never been to this area before and Shrewsbury is awesome for all ages. The delightful Tudor architecture, castles, churches, cafes, bars, restaurants, high street shops, independent stores, pedestrian only areas, street musicians, river side walks..wow the list goes on, what a town!! The best part for us 'parents with teenagers' who don't drive was that they could be independent without us having to be taxi drivers. Apart from the town there's a lot to do within a short distance for the teens, archery, quad biking, karting, falcon center, gardens, stately homes, castles etc etc. The countryside is stunning! The house was perfect, and we loved having 2 sitting rooms. There were a couple of teething problems and I struggled with the Central Heating controls (it was a pretty chilly couple of weeks) we live in the Caribbean so smart CH was a novelty for me! I would recommend this house to anyone and would definitely love to come back!! I already miss the truly awesome river view, the ducks, swans, signets and the double rainbow we saw one evening. Thank you for sharing your wonderful home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the king sizebed with crisp fresh sheets, 2 sitting rooms and comfortable sofas.
Liked least: Struggle with the CH controls, the master bedroom lock (I got locked in) and the back door lock was very tricky
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing