We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice dinner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Rouge - Bath

Cafe Rouge - Bath
Ranked #121 of 563 Restaurants in Bath
Price range: US$12 - US$25
Cuisines: French, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Café Rouge is located on Milsom Street, in what was originally a very grand townhouse. Now a UNESCO World Heritage Site, the city boasts a wide array of things to see and do. The restaurant features stained glass window effect in the ceiling and is decorated with statues, that can also be found located throughout the city. Book now and experience the history of this beautiful town and restaurant in a welcoming and friendly environment.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Really nice dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Very nice atmosphere. Very good service. Clean and friendly.
Nicely adapted to children.
Good food.
We will come back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    224
    128
    54
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great style and comfort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Light airy restaurant, stylish decor, great service.
Child friendly menu deals, the waiter brought our four year old ketchup for his meal in the shape of a smiley face.
We had simple light lunch, but very tasty. I enjoyed more than many other more expensive meals
As the dressings and quantities of food were balanced perfectly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank robbie063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spilsby
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pleasant place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Our Saturday evening meal was good value for money with tasty food in pleasant surroundings. Good service from our waiter Mario. We also used Café Rouge for afternoon coffee.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnMSpilsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Badminton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“roaring 20s”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

had an appointment in the mineral hospital in bath and afterwards met my wife and daughter for a meal at cafe rouge .what a great place nice and airy large open space yet very cosy the decor reminded me of an old speakeasy in New York i used to go too.Great friendly service and food was excellent .A great place to take the kids .Will be going there again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank matt m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Normally would avoid a chain but took a chance and glad we did - nice steak dinner. They did mix up the order slightly - wrong sauce with the wrong steak but nevertheless was really nice.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank belhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Rouge - Bath also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Rouge - Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing