We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb accommodation, wonderful hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Si-will98...
Northants
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb accommodation, wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed here with family and friends for a birthday get together. The accommodation is superb, really warm and cosy and had everything we needed. Every little thing was catered for and it was the little touches that make the difference.
The bed was the most comfy I have ever slept in including my own!

The hosts were so friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.

I would definitely go back and highly recommend it. The only point of note is that it would not be suited to anyone with mobility issues due to the bedrooms being accessed by a spiral staircase.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2018
Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect - Victorian Annexe Bath”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Really lovely, well equipped, spotless accommodation. Log burner a real plus on a cold November evening. Beds were amazing, best sleep ever. Bath town easy enough to get to by car. Unfortunately didn’t meet the host, but Nigel was more than helpful, even answered questions when we got home. Most definitely would recommend this accommodation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracie H
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“You Really Need to Stay at this property !!!!!”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband , son and daughter in law stayed at the Victorian Annexe last week end, Nigel the owner could not have been more helpful, from booking to our departure he really made us feel welcome !!! even whilst we were out on the Saturday evening he visited the property and lit the log fire for us !!! The property is clean, has everything that you could need and the big bed is just the best thing ever !! The property has stunning views, I would think that if you visited in the Summer would be amazing as there is an outside area with table / chairs and a summer day or evening with those views would be amazing. !!! Cannot wait for my next visit .
Many Thanks Nigel See you soon !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience of the property, Cleanliness, views, everything you could need
Liked least: The distance from the lounge to the bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Hi Tracie, thank you for the great review. You are all very welcome back. Regards Nigel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzy M
Les Houches, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful Property with lovely hosts”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were recommended to stay at Nigel and Liz’s Victorian Annex in Bath for the weekend by a local friend and were not disappointed. A beautifully refurbished Victorian apartment had everything we needed for a relaxing break in Bath. The modern wood burner was fantastic and not only enhanced the luxury atmosphere in the main room but warmed it wonderfully. The modern kitchen fittings, crockery and cutlery and everything we could have needed for our family break with two well sized bedrooms and even a cot for our daughter. The quirky bathroom was beautifully fitted and even had a washing machine should we have needed it. Nigel and Liz could not have been any more friendly and welcoming and Chloe, our daughter loved help Nigel feeding the pigs in the lower garden, whilst we appreciated the fabulous views of rolling hills meandering down to the winding river below, and all only 3 km from the centre of Bath, where we inevitably enjoyed a great lunch and some weekend shopping. Thanks to Nigel, Liz and the family for making us feel so welcome ... we will most definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
Hi Lizzy, Paul & Chloe, was a real pleasure to host you all and really look forward to seeing you again. You are very welcome to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing