We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wet Tuesday evening ”
Review of Jars Meze

Jars Meze
Ranked #14 of 564 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Description: A lovely, Cozy, family-run restaurant close to town center. Warm Atmosphere, with breath-taking smell coming from our kitchen. We choose the freshest of ingredients and our food is as fresh as it can be. With a variety of options from meat, fish to vegetarian and vegan. Always keep an eye out for the specials of the day that are inspiration of mama. Our staff will give you the most warm welcome and make you feel like home, they will always be there to cover your needs and answer any questions you have. They are knowledgeable regarding our menu, and can provide options for anyone. We will try our very best to make your experience unique. See you all there.
Restaurant details
Description: A lovely, Cozy, family-run restaurant close to town center. Warm Atmosphere, with breath-taking smell coming from our kitchen. We choose the freshest of ingredients and our food is as fresh as it can be. With a variety of options from meat, fish to vegetarian and vegan. Always keep an eye out for the specials of the day that are inspiration of mama. Our staff will give you the most warm welcome and make you feel like home, they will always be there to cover your needs and answer any questions you have. They are knowledgeable regarding our menu, and can provide options for anyone. We will try our very best to make your experience unique. See you all there.
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Great little place hidden away in a side street. Great menu, food was excellent and unlike many Greek places the portions were generous. Service was efficient and personal, definitely worth a visit!

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank pmbt1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to see you soon.
On behalf of Jars Meze family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

967 - 971 of 1,347 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

I am Greek and I cook myself. I rarely rate Greek restaurants outside Greece very highly but this is an exception. I was pleasantly surprised. Everything is cooked by the "mother" and is excellent. Try everything. And do have the galatopourekko afterwards.

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank Moniaits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to see you soon.
On behalf of Jars Meze family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

A surprise find an absolute superb little restaurant. The staff were extremely friendly and informative about their food. Would recommend to anyone who enjoys a high standard of quality Greek food. Our first taste of Greek food and we will definitely be returning for more.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dpproth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to see you soon.
On behalf of Jars Meze family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

The best Greek food outside of Greece

This restaurant was recommended to us so booked a table for four for Saturday lunch. It is a family run restaurant and although quite small is easily the best Greek food we have had anywhere out side of Greece. Table ready and very welcoming and friendly greeting, Waiter pleased to explain the menu of meze dishes and mains. Three of us had three meze dishes each, six meat and three vegetarian. The fourth person in our family had Briam from the main list. When the food started to arrive we though we may have over ordered but Oh no ate it all. Every dish was exceptional with their own separate, distinctive and authentic flavour. We were in heaven all that was missing was a view of the Mediterranean sea and perhaps the Mythos in a frozen glass.
It is small and a bit cramped (there is an upstairs) and the Briam was not the absolute best but we would eat here every week if we were close enough (Leicester).

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LeicesterGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to see you soon.
On behalf of Jars Meze family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Very cosy and was made to feel very welcome by the exceptionally friendly staff.

Food was amazing too! Would love to return one day.

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank keymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to see you soon.
On behalf of Jars Meze family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jars Meze also viewed

 

Been to Jars Meze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.