We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Upscale accommodation - perfect for a large group”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pierro381...
Kelseyville, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Upscale accommodation - perfect for a large group”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This property is very lovingly kept. It is spacious for a large group with high quality bedding, updated bathrooms, a place for a large group to eat together, close to the train station, local stores and central Bath. Owners met us at the property. We never had to call with questions, because everything is so well-maintained that there were no issues at all. Nice back yard. Couldn't have been more satisfied for our 3 generational group of 11.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Hi Pierro,
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We were pleased to host you. If you ever return or have friends visiting we would be delighted to accommodate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy C
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
“Functional, comfortable, great location, lovely space!”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My family of six (couple with two teenage boys and two grandparents) spent about a week in this wonderful Bath apartment and hope to return again!

The apartment:
We chose the apartment based on price, size, availability, and location. From the pictures, I wasn't expecting charm or warmth. They don't do it justice, it had both! The first floor has three beds in a spacious room with lots of light from the big front window. The main living space is comfortable and opens into a very functional kitchen (Note: You need to lift the glass on the stove top to use it) plus a bathroom
with shower and washer dryer (European dryers take forever, be warned -- our clothes never really felt dry...).

Second floor has three nice rooms plus a full bath with good tub for soaking, good water pressure in the shower.

Third floor makes a good teenage get away -- two beds, couch, small bathroom (has a shower but you shouldn't be over 5 feet to use!)

We had plenty of kitchen supplies, towels, bedding was good, very comfortable to stay in.

The location: Close enough to walk into Bath's main area (about 5 - 7 minutes) so we went in several times a day but still felt a little removed, a little quieter. And if you walk up behind the apartment (turn right when you leave, go to the traffic light, turn right into a little walking path and head up the hill) you are right on the canal. Fun to watch the house boats go through the locks, some will even let you come aboard!
It was also no trouble to walk to the train station, even with bags. And you can also walk up to one of the big parks for a very different feel.
Convenient and VERY extensive grocery store (e.g. they had the converter for our US plugs which I forgot to bring).

The host: Philip was easy to work with, prompt to respond both when we were booking and while we were there. When we arrived at the train station, he met us half way and helped carry our bags. When we couldn't figure out how to light the stove, he stopped by to help. Because we weren't leaving town until late afternoon, he arranged for us to leave our bags past check out time while we spent the day sightseeing in town.

Bath:
Much bigger, more extensive, more enjoyable than I expected! We really enjoyed partaking in the spa, had a couple of nice Italian meals at Joya, don't miss getting your Sally Dunn bunns, high tea at the Pump Room was stepping into another time.

We wouldn't change a thing about our trip (except the weather -- bring your rain gear!)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
So glad you enjoyed your time in Bath and at the house. Hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 May 2017
Thanks Ceri,
I am so glad you had a good time, and we would be delighted to welcome you again at anytime.
Best wishes
Philip
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Janne S
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful home”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed at Alice house for a hen weekend.
Great location just a short walk to the centre of Bath.
Very cosy and modern, clean and tidy with everything we needed.
Comfy beds and great facilities.
Would definitely recommend this house if staying in Bath and will be visiting again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thanks for your comments - so glad you liked the house and enjoyed your stay. it was a pleasure to host you and you and/or any of your group are welcome back anytime."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayflo186...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic house for a group stay”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I cant praise this accommodation enough. I booked this house for my friends hen weekend and it did not disappoint.

The house was immaculate with really comfy beds & bedding. The kitchen was well equipped for a large group and we loved the large open plan kitchen / dining /living room, it was the perfect social space.

The owner Philip was really helpful throughout the booking and lead up to the weekend, thank you Philip!

One of the best things about this house however is the location. It is only a 5 min walk to Bath train station, parking was easy and it was walking distance from the centre of Bath to all the restaurants & bars.

Top marks!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property & Location
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay. You or any of your friends would be welcome anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roam66532...
1 review
“Spacious clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was an ideal place for me to stay with my 3 adult children, Close enough to the City Centre to walk in. Light airy and clean

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thanks Glynis, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. You're welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
107hello
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tranquil luxury in central bath”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is such an elegant house, thank you for our most relaxing holiday here. A proper townhouse with everything supplied, all lovely quality. So much room and air in this large and peaceful house, with lots of comfy beds and sofas to flump on. In a perfect spot too - away from the bustle but still a few minutes walk to the very centre of Bath. We have had such great walks along the canal behind the house too. Love the art as well. We'll definitely be back please.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxury and comfort
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Thanks for your comments and so glad you liked the house. it was a pleasure to host you and you are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing