We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, wonderful hosts.”
Review of Three Abbey Green

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Three Abbey Green
Ranked #9 of 157 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Perfect location, wonderful hosts.”
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Most of the Hotels in Bath do not have parking(this is a good thing once you wonder around the many car free corners of Bath) so we arrived in Bath and parked in the nearest car park. I called Three Abbey Green and Friday(a nice attractive woman who works at the Hotel) instructed us to wait and she would come and collect us so we wouldn't get lost finding our way to the Hotel. She arrived promptly, funny and pretty and simply excited to have more guests. What a terrific start!

The Hotel(I suppose I should call it a guesthouse) is situated in it's own quiet square with a beautiful old tree right in the center, and a tea house next door. So beautiful. Bath itself was the biggest surprise of our 25 day trip through England. The photos don't really capture how stunning this city really is.

We met Nikki(one of the owners) and she led us to our beautiful twin bedded room that was clean, spotless, and with a terrific view over the square(green). Bathroom was excellent.

We slept soundly with no noise disturbances from outside.

Breakfast was in a lower level, very tasty sausage, and the rest was great as well. Full English.

There was nothing to dislike about the room, guesthouse, proprietors, or location. Everything was exceedingly good, and Nikki and Friday were very friendly, welcoming, willing to chat, and full of information about the city. I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,077
    101
    16
    1
    0
See reviews for
325
523
41
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Murwillumbah
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Two nights at 3 Abbey Green was a great B&B experience. Right in the centre of town but very quiet. High quality comfort and lovely breakfasts and very friendly and accommodating hosts. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcliffe, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We stayed here for a lovely 3 days. I cannot fault 3 Abbey Green for location, style, or facilities. From the friendliness of the owner, the excellence of the full English breakfast to the brilliant location in the heart of Bath, our stay will live on in our memory. The beds were very comfortable, the rooms well appointed and super clean, tea making facilities always available and a fridge for guests in the dining room. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KandKAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We have stayed here twice before after staying at several other hotels in Bath. This is our favourite which is why we keep going back. i bring my elderly mum and the location is perfect for her as it is so close to everything she likes doing. There is a lovely tea shoppe next door with the most amazing cup cakes and Sally Lunn is just around the corner. Nice pub across the square.
The rooms are perfect, as are the breakfasts. Staff are great and unobtrusive, but there when you want them.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janmaddox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

My mom, sister, and I found the Westwood Suite at Three Abbey Green to be everything that is relaxing and picturesque. Sue & family welcomed us and provided not only wonderful lodging but also helpful advice about where to eat and what to do in Bath. It was also centrally located which made the most of our 3 night in Bath. It was a fantastic stay and hopefully we'll get a chance to visit again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank taurus_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk@Beautiful
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Having always stayed at the superb Town House in Bath, we new after the retirement of Alan & Brenda that we would find it hard to find another B&B of such quality in Bath.
We decided to try 3 Abbey Green; although a larger B&B we found it to be very suitable to our needs. Everyone was very friendly and we also enjoyed the company of the many international guests who also enjoy staying at 3 Abbey Green. We enjoyed our stay so much that we are returning to Bath in September for another relaxing visit. We would recommend 3 Abbey Green to others.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GaryKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

The only thing we regretted about our stay was that it was just for one night. The location, room, food and staff were so great that we wished we could have stayed longer. The quaint courtyard was only a stones throw from the Roman Bath and the Bath Abbey and a short walk to the river and shopping areas. Breakfast was made to order and perfect. The room was nicely decorated and the bathroom was large and clean.

Room Tip: All are described in detail on the website. We picked one with a small seperate room for our daughte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerx070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.1 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 31 in Bath
1,397 reviews
0.3 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.4 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 31 in Bath
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.2 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#23 of 31 in Bath
2,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Abbey Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Abbey Green

Property: Three Abbey Green
Address: 3 Abbey Green, Bath BA1 1NW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Abbey Green 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three Abbey Green is a Four Star Gold Award guest house, hidden away in a quiet cobbled square in the heart of central Bath. A stone's throw from the Abbey and Roman Baths, everything you could wish to see is on your doorstep. A leisurely walk to the Royal Crescent and King's Circus takes in an eclectic mix of boutique, independent and big-name shops, street performers and stunning Georgian architecture along the way. And when you get there, don't forget to visit the Assembly Rooms - ladies, no visit would be complete without trying on a corset and crinoline at the Fashion Museum. Whether you're here to relax at the Thermae Bath Spa, take in a little culture at the Theatre Royal, or shout yourself hoarse in support of your team at the Bath Rugby ground, Three Abbey Green is ideally situated for everything Bath has to offer.A Grade 2 listed building, parts of which date back to 1689, the main house has seven rooms (including two large suites ideal for families or groups), each with its own character and unique charm. Period features such as original fireplaces and wood panelled walls fit comfortably with tasteful contemporary furnishings. Greet the morning with an award winning breakfast, packed full of local produce. Don't worry if you have dietary needs - we can meet them all, given a little notice! As part of our commitment to expanding upon the service we currently provide, we are extending our award-winning bed and breakfast, Three Abbey Green, into the beautiful Georgian maisonette next door (which was once Four Abbey Green apartment). We also have a beautiful one bedroom self catering apartment, Abbey View, if you would prefer to cater for yourselves. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
3 Abbey Green
Three Abbey Green Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing