We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay very much!”
Review of Three Abbey Green

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Three Abbey Green
Ranked #9 of 157 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2012

After staying in London for 4 nights in 2 tiny, basic rooms located on different floors, we were thrilled to have a lovely and fully furnished apartment (the "penthouse" at Abbey Heights) for our family of four. Conviently located, beautifully decorated and fully stocked with everything we needed (including laundry detergent) we relished our stay in Bath and were sad to leave. We would highly recommend this flat to anyone who can manage the three flights of stairs (there is no lift).

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,204)
There are newer reviews for Three Abbey Green
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

680 - 686 of 1,204 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2012

We spent only one night at the Three Abbey Green, however, we loved this small hotel. Friendly and very helpful service, beautiful rooms and you couldn't get a better location. We will return.

Room Tip: There is no parking, but there is a secure parking station nearby.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CateSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

This is a very quaint little place! The owner is a very nice gentleman who was very friendly. We were made to feel very welcome. It was my favorite of the places we stayed! The rooms were classically beautiful, the bed was comfortable, and it was immaculately clean. Breakfast was provided, and the food was delicious. It was well located and within walking distance to the major attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

I have just returned from a lovely weekend break at this great guest house. Our party had 3 rooms, all of which were beautiful and very comfortable. The service, location and food were all perfect, would definitely recommend to others and return myself.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebeccaBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Have just returned home from a lovely weekend at Three Abbey Green guest house and absolutely loved it here. The location, service, rooms, breakfast and everything were just perfect! The owner, Sue, was so friendly and helpful and was very welcoming to our group. There were nine of us and we stayed in three beautiful rooms/suites. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

I have just stayed for the weekend for a hen do. The accomidation, service and location was faultless. I can not wait to return and have already told friends about it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plym1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

A beautiful B&B in a delightful green very close to the Roman Baths and cathedral. We were a family of 5 and had a perfect stay. The rooms were spectacular and the bathroom was very fancy with brand new deluxe features and a fireplace! Breakfast was delicious and big. Very courteous and helpful innkeepers and staff. Bath is very walkable and 3 Abbey Green is right in the middle of things and a short walk from the train station.

Room Tip: I checked pool by mistake. Sorry, no pool.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nottingkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.3 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.1 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 31 in Bath
1,412 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 31 in Bath
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.2 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#24 of 31 in Bath
2,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Abbey Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Abbey Green

Address: 3 Abbey Green, Bath BA1 1NW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: £109 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Abbey Green 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three Abbey Green is a Four Star Gold Award guest house, hidden away in a quiet cobbled square in the heart of central Bath. A stone's throw from the Abbey and Roman Baths, everything you could wish to see is on your doorstep. A leisurely walk to the Royal Crescent and King's Circus takes in an eclectic mix of boutique, independent and big-name shops, street performers and stunning Georgian architecture along the way. And when you get there, don't forget to visit the Assembly Rooms - ladies, no visit would be complete without trying on a corset and crinoline at the Fashion Museum. Whether you're here to relax at the Thermae Bath Spa, take in a little culture at the Theatre Royal, or shout yourself hoarse in support of your team at the Bath Rugby ground, Three Abbey Green is ideally situated for everything Bath has to offer.A Grade 2 listed building, parts of which date back to 1689, the main house has seven rooms (including two large suites ideal for families or groups), each with its own character and unique charm. Period features such as original fireplaces and wood panelled walls fit comfortably with tasteful contemporary furnishings. Greet the morning with an award winning breakfast, packed full of local produce. Don't worry if you have dietary needs - we can meet them all, given a little notice! As part of our commitment to expanding upon the service we currently provide, we are extending our award-winning bed and breakfast, Three Abbey Green, into the beautiful Georgian maisonette next door (which was once Four Abbey Green apartment). We also have a beautiful one bedroom self catering apartment, Abbey View, if you would prefer to cater for yourselves. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
3 Abbey Green
Three Abbey Green Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing