We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$537
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Abbey Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,314)
Filter reviews
1,314 results
Traveller rating
1,185
113
15
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,185
113
15
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslord nelson roomasher suiteroman bathslady hamiltonsycamore roomold plane tree roomelinor dashwoodquiet squarecrystal palaceperfect locationguest housetrain stationpump roommodern bathroomhomemade jamsbreakfast was deliciouschristmas market
Filter
Updating list...
768 - 773 of 1,314 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2012

In fact, much more than perfect. If you are going to Bath, stay at Three Abbey Green. The location couldn't be more perfect for restaurants, the train station, Bath Abbey and the Old Roman Fitness Center. Excellent service and great breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank St_Stefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

The house is situated in a cobbled square which houses a massive ancient tree. It is perfectly situated, literally minutes away from The Abbey, Roman Bath and Thermal Spa and easy walking distance from the railway station. Lots of shops restaurants and bars are nearby.
We stayed in the Sycamore room which is on the third floor overlooking the square. A lot of stairs so not for the faint hearted. However, there are rooms on the ground floor if stairs are a problem. The Sycamore room is spacious with old style furniture in keeping with the age of the house. The ensuite bathroom is large with a good shower. Wi-fi is available in the room or one can access a computer and printer without charge which was really useful. Also a fridge was available if required. Checkout time is 10.30 but bags can be safely left until later in the day without charge. Breakfast is freshly cooked and locally sourced - jams and marmalades are home made.
Vicki and family were warm, friendly and accommodating. We greatly appreciated the gift of champagne and flowers we received when they learnt we were celebrating our ruby wedding anniversary.
The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is noise disturbance. Buskers play in the square in the afternoon and the Abbey bells and revellers returning sometimes disturb the peace at night. It did not greatly affect us, but if you are an international traveller and need to rest in the afternoon it may do. Complimentary ear plugs are provided.
We would certainly stay there again and would recommend to friends.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank explorer60_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Don’t be put off by the appalling traffic in Bath. Drive round in circles (as we did) until you find the right road, then fight your way past the traffic wardens and illegally parked taxis until you are within spitting distance because when you get into the apartment the effort is so worth the effort it is ridiculous.

We stayed in one of their ‘apartments’ rather than the hotel, we like a bit more space and the ability to ‘pig out’ with a drink and a large packet of crisps in-font of the box, if we feel like it.

The only word to describe the apartment is ‘outstanding’.

A haven of peace and quite right in the heart of Bath, almost next door to the baths and a stone throw (literally, even I could hit it with a half decent throw and I’m no Flintoff) from the abbey. Luxury from the king sized bed to the padded floor in the kitchen and bathroom, more than well worth the ‘Gold Award’ they have received.

I have no idea what the home hotel is like as I had no need to go to it but I guess the same standard will be maintained there as well.
For anyone wanting a central location in Bath to ‘walk’ the city and who wants the space and independence a self-catering apartment gives, then there is no better place than this, particularly as there are outstanding restaurants within a very short walk – see my review of Tilley’s all of 72 yards away!

Did I mention the people who own the place are helpful, come out to find you and help move your bags into the apartment, well I should done, friendly and helpful, they even gave us a parking permit so we could leave our car just up the road, thank God as I had no desire to brave the traffic of Bath again!

Come and stay here you will not be disappointed and if you are then there must be something terribly wrong with you because the wife and I are the most picky and particular people you would want to meet when it comes to accommodation and eating out, read some of the other reviews I have posted and you will get the picture.

This place is outstanding

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FoodieOswestry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Stayed here two nights, end of June 2012. Welcome was terrific, with Alan and others giving us much information on things to do and see in Bath. Alan helped confirm a reservation previously made for transport to Stonehenge. The inn has compiled a list of nearby restaurant recommendations.
We had the Lady Hamilton room, on the ground floor. Good news: no stairs to climb with luggage, but, there is some street noise, though nothing really bothered us. The nearby pub was not a problem from that standpoint.
The breakfast featured the usual assortment of granolas, yogurt and fruit, but also cooked to order hot food. A “full English breakfast,” or just eggs to order. Breakfast was very good in a cheery little breakfast room.
The inn is located in a tiny little square with a tree planted in 1795 as the centerpiece. You are 200 yards or so from the abbey, and a few more yards to the entrance to the Roman Baths, a must see in Bath. It’s within walking distance to the train station, even with luggage, like us. Sally Lunn’s restaurant is right around the corner. Wifi didn't work so well, but a computer is available for use down by the kitchen.
The room was spacious with two nice stuffed chairs to relax in. A small closet to hang clothes. The bed(s) were two singles pushed together, and very comfortable. The blackout curtains worked very well. The bathroom featured a good-sized shower with a rainwater shower head with adjustable height.
Everything was clean and neat. Location is excellent, but if traveling by car, parking might be an issue. We arrived by train, departed by rented car, but don't know where we would have parked.

Room Tip: You don't need a car in Bath.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaliforniaBillJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We stayed in the Lord Nelson room and it was wonderful! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had to leave early to catch a train one morning, so they offered to serve us breakfast before their normal hours. The location couldn't be more perfect for restaurants, the train station, Bath Abbey and the Roman Baths. Everything was wonderful and we would definitely stay there again with our family.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews