We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,344)
Filter reviews
1,344 results
Traveller rating
1,213
114
16
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,213
114
16
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lord nelson room asher suite roman baths lady hamilton sycamore room old plane tree room quiet square crystal palace perfect location train station guest house pump room modern bathroom homemade jams breakfast was delicious christmas market the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
793 - 798 of 1,344 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2012

THree abbey green has it all! We stayed in the 2 ground floor rooms. They are spacious, comfortable, bright, cheery and well appointed. The location is in the heart of everything you go to Bath to see! There is free wifi and a fridge available for guests use. The breakfast was home made and delicious. WE left early on our last day to catch a flight from Heathrow and they packed a breakfast to go for us to eat en route on the train. Service just doesn't get any better than this. We were thrilled with our stay.
If you are going to Bath, this is the place to stay!

Room Tip: LOVED the rooms on the ground floor. So convenient and stairs are an issue for me. Did get a little street noise one night, though from people yelling and running about. Didn't last long, perhaps 15 min - half an hour. Probably be less likely to be a problem on a higher floor, if you don't mind the stairs.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewfoundlandDorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

The B&B was incredible, the owners were friendly and could not do enough for us and made us feel very welcome.
The location was perfect and the Room was big and very clean. The owners had thought of everything, and the breakfast was superb.
All in all we had a brilliant time and would certainly return to this B&B without hesitation.
Cannot recommend it enough.
Ro and Helen

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenRo20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This guest house is oustanding and a must stay for any trip to Bath. The location is incredible; the guest house is beautiful and immaculate. The breakfast is first rate and also catered willingly for our family of vegetarians and vegans. The staff / owners were lovely, friendly and extremely helpful. Can't recommend it highly enough. Superb!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We got this B&B very last minute in August and got a room on the top floor which was described as 'small' but was still bigger than our bedroom at home!! I think we had the only room with a direct view of the Abbey from the window which had a window seat in, absolutely brilliant.
Breakfast was first rate with hot food being ordered and served to our table which made a nice change from it just being piled high on a make shift table like you find in some B&B's.
Owners were very helpful and gave some advice about where to visit and eat.
Only downside was the noise during the night from late night revelers but the hotel does provide ear plugs free of charge and you are staying in the most central location of Bath so what would you expect.
Considering booking the self catering apartment next time as they look fabulous!

Room Tip: The Lilliput Room is on the top floor but has a view of the Abbey!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrbbates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

First, I am technically reviewing Four Abbey Green (the apartment next door to Three Abbey Green and run by the folks over there - but it is a self-serving apartment vs. a B&B).

The location is just incredible. You stay in the HEART of Bath. It is so convenient and nice and we loved where we were at. You are one block from a Mark & Spencers, and walking distance to a bunch of solid restaurants like Sally Lunds. I cannot say more about the location in the heart of Bath.

The apartment was great for our party: Myself, my wife, our daughter (who turned 1 during our stay here), and my Mom. It had a working kitchen, a refrigerator and dishwasher, and came in handy for warming bottles for our little girl.

The beds were comfy and the staff had a crib in the room, so we were set! Additionally, we were allowed to use the computers at the B&B next door to check up on the World.

Now, I also have a very positive story about the staff and the fact that they went "All Out" to help us out and make our stay enjoyable.

The day that we were leaving, my wife and I took a cab to the Hertz located outside of the city (Rick Steves recommends making Bath your first stop in England and picking up your car on the last day). So, we get there - and when we do, they don't have an Automatic Transmission. My wife tried driving it, but we kept stalling and was burning through the clutch. She had driven one many years ago, but the combination of that and being on the wrong side of the road wasn't going to work.

We made it back after 2 hours to Three Abbey. The staff was concerned about us as my Mom and little Pamela were waiting. We explained the predicament. One of the staff said that her husband was off that day, and would drive us (and the car) back to Hertz. He did so, and Hertz was able to find us a suitable car in Cardiff.

We were very thankful that the staff looked out for us on that day (who knows where we would have been without their help) and truly appreciate it.

So, besides the location, the amenities - the staff is awesome and well worth a visit the next time I make it to Bath!!!

Room Tip: Get the Apartment next door at Four Abbey...it can't be beat!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abnegazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews