We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”
Review of Three Abbey Green

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Three Abbey Green
Ranked #8 of 154 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

What a great location! Coupled with the most welcoming staff this is a great place to stay. We stayed in the Lady Hamilton suite which was spacious and well appointed. Beds huge and comfortable and shower room spot on. Freshly cooked breakfast right on the money. You are right in the heart of the town here so be prepared for late night noise, especially at the weekend, but hey that is a small inconvenience we were more than willing to accept to stay in such a premier location. Well done to Sue and the team - we'll be back!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank prb9401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiciJones, Owner at Three Abbey Green, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
We love a bit of enthusiasm and you clearly had a fabulous time in Bath. As you say, being right in the heart of Bath does make us susceptible to some late night noise (hence, we supply ear plugs) but the location has so much to offer that we hope any noise will not spoil the enjoyment - it obviously didn't for you. So pleased to read that you'll be back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,058
    99
    15
    1
    0
See reviews for
312
518
40
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

This bed & breakfast place is excellent for location and superb bedrooms and bathrooms, all tastefully decorated to a very high standard. The breakfasts were very good that we hope to return in the summer.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiciJones, Owner at Three Abbey Green, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for making us the subject of your first review - what an honour! It's lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you're so keen to return. Bath has so much to offer, you are sure to discover something new each time. Se you in the summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cartagena, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on 22nd December and we were very pleased with everything. As we were arriving late on Sunday evening, when normally the reception is unmanned, the owners arranged for someone to be there to receive us. We stayed in the Elinor Dashwood room in the Jane Austen Wing which although compact was very charming and had all the usual facilities and a large comfortable bathroom. The breakfast was excellent and cooked to order and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. We asked for advice regarding local delis and a map was promptly produced and directions given. A great place that I highly reccommend to anyone visiting Bath.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sofia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiciJones, Owner at Three Abbey Green, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for your kind review - it really makes our day to read such positive comments and know that we're doing a good job! We love to give a 'locals eye view' of our beautiful city, so whether you're after a deli, a bakery or a bookshop, we can point you in the right direction. I'm glad we could help!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We had a fantastic stay at the Three Abbey Green. Sue and the staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome and tended to. The breakfast was delicious and hearty - keeping you fueled well into the afternoon. They made good recommendations of things to see and do in Bath. The location was ideal for seeing the sights in Bath and getting to the train station. We had a great room at a very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiciJones, Owner at Three Abbey Green, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for your lovely review - we're glad you enjoyed your stay. Our aim is to provide the kind of welcome we would like to experience on our own holidays, from decor to breakfast and everything in between. It's great to here that you will be back to stay with us again - we look forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We often visit Bath from Devon and have stayed in a few places but wanted to treat ourselves to a stay at Three Abbey Green having seen the building in passing on a previous trip and thought how lovely it looked.
We stayed in Elinor Dashwood, the top room in the Jane Austin wing, one of the cheaper rooms and loved how tucked away it felt. The furnishings are very comfortable and tasteful, the bathroom was wonderfully clean, and the view from our window of the little courtyard was gorgeous. We slept really well with no noise from outside, there were some noisy guests in the room below who came back late but the complimentary ear-plugs did wonders until they finally went to sleep.
The owners are very friendly and super-helpful; gave us lots of local information (including a discount card for some tourist attractions), let us check in early, leave our bags after check out, and even leant us an umbrella for the day when it was pouring outside. Breakfast was wonderful, a small selections of cereals, fruit etc but a large selection of cooked options all using lovely local ingredients and cooked to perfection. All in all a wonderful stay made special by the little extra touches from the owners. We hope to return again sometime soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ambrosia10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiciJones, Owner at Three Abbey Green, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
It's good to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay - thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely and detailed review. I'm glad you were so comfortable in the Elinor Dashwood room; while not as spacious as some of our other rooms, it has its own peaceful and cosy character that makes it the perfect retreat on a cold winter's evening. I'm sorry to hear that you were disturbed by noise from the room below but thrilled to see this hasn't deterred you from wishing to come and stay with us again - we look forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed for the weekend just before Christmas at Three Abbey Green and it was a wonderful experience. Sue and her support staff made our stay comfortable and the place was warm and inviting. Breakfast was amazing and made to order each morning, and they really go the extra mile to make guests feel at home. The post check out care was an extra special touch as well! I can't wait to go back again soon!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiciJones, Owner at Three Abbey Green, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for your lovely review, it's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do our best to make Three Abbey Green feel like a home away from home and want everyone to make the most of their time in Bath - if you're already looking forward to coming back then we must be doing something right! We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This is a lovely bed and breakfast. It's really central for Bath, right next to the Abbey but tucked away off the road. It's beautiful inside with stylish furnishing and no doilies! We stayed in the Jane Austin annex next door and it was lovely. The owners and staff are really friendly, welcoming and helpful. Breakfast is lavish, veggie-friendly and plentiful. We will be returning on our next trip to Bath.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorset_Helen111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiciJones, Owner at Three Abbey Green, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for your lovely review - we're glad you enjoyed your stay. Our aim is to provide the kind of welcome we would like to experience on our own holidays, from decor to breakfast and everything in between. It's great to here that you will be back to stay with us again - we look forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.1 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#17 of 34 in Bath
1,367 reviews
0.3 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.4 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa at Henrietta Park
0.3 mi away
No.15 Great Pulteney
0.5 mi away
Queensberry Hotel
Queensberry Hotel
#12 of 34 in Bath
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Abbey Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Abbey Green

Property: Three Abbey Green
Address: 3 Abbey Green, Bath BA1 1NW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Abbey Green 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three Abbey Green is a Four Star Gold Award guest house, hidden away in a quiet cobbled square in the heart of central Bath. A stone's throw from the Abbey and Roman Baths, everything you could wish to see is on your doorstep. A leisurely walk to the Royal Crescent and King's Circus takes in an eclectic mix of boutique, independent and big-name shops, street performers and stunning Georgian architecture along the way. And when you get there, don't forget to visit the Assembly Rooms - ladies, no visit would be complete without trying on a corset and crinoline at the Fashion Museum. Whether you're here to relax at the Thermae Bath Spa, take in a little culture at the Theatre Royal, or shout yourself hoarse in support of your team at the Bath Rugby ground, Three Abbey Green is ideally situated for everything Bath has to offer.A Grade 2 listed building, parts of which date back to 1689, the main house has seven rooms (including two large suites ideal for families or groups), each with its own character and unique charm. Period features such as original fireplaces and wood panelled walls fit comfortably with tasteful contemporary furnishings. Greet the morning with an award winning breakfast, packed full of local produce. Don't worry if you have dietary needs - we can meet them all, given a little notice! As part of our commitment to expanding upon the service we currently provide, we are extending our award-winning bed and breakfast, Three Abbey Green, into the beautiful Georgian maisonette next door (which was once Four Abbey Green apartment). We also have a beautiful one bedroom self catering apartment, Abbey View, if you would prefer to cater for yourselves. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Three Abbey Green Hotel Bath
3 Abbey Green

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing