We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three Abbey Green, a must stay!”
Review of Three Abbey Green

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Three Abbey Green
Ranked #9 of 155 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My partner and I stayed in the luxurious self catering apartment, Abbey View for 2 nights with our 2 year old daughter. One word....wow!

Luxurious self catering apartment indeed, with views over the abbey to boot, it's in the name! Apartment is finished to the highest standard, with a large double bedroom for my partner and I and and even bigger living space, with the sofa changing to a more than comfortable bed for our little girl, who I must say, is usually up once a night, but here slept both nights.

The bathroom makes the apartment even better, with a walk in shower, and built in speakers so you can listen to the radio whilst in the shower. Finishing's as per the rest of the apartment including great Kitchen space, modern and elegant.

Apartment has lots of natural light due to the large windows throughout, giving you great views of the perfectly central location.

Final word on the owners. Although we were in the apartment, the owners met us and helped with our luggage to our room, and were always happy to help with fantastic recommendations on food, sight seeing etc. We had the luxury and privacy of an apartment, with help on hand should we need it...perfect.

Look no further for your stay in Bath than Three Abbey Green

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiciJones, Owner at Three Abbey Green, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

What a wonderful review - we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that your daughter slept so well (always a bonus!). Will we see you all again? I hope so!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

450 - 456 of 1,222 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

You can't beat the location of Three Abbey Green in Bath, and the hosts made us feel like family. Comfy, big room, nice beds, super clean, and modern bath...and a breakfast to keep you energized all day with made to order farm eggs, luscious homemade jams, press pots of coffee at the table. Our host Sue helped us find the best restaurants and walks too. And, they were so kind to keep our bags for us all day while we enjoyed Bath before we were due to take a train that night. A charming, first rate stay with extra good advice and care.

Room Tip: The front facing rooms may have a bit more noise from the square out front, especially if you like h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mommio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiciJones, Owner at Three Abbey Green, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are always happy to look after guest luggage - there is nothing worse than dragging it about town all day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here as a group for my sisters wedding party. Check-in was prompt & very welcoming.
Our room (sycamore) was at the very top of the guest house & was very spacious. Room was clean & well equipped with a separate shower room. Lovely views out of the window of the huge sycamore tree & courtyard. Very nice to be able to come & go as you please.
Breakfast was very nice, the staff were very accommodating throughout the stay.
A great place to stay, very clean, very welcoming & a great location, being in the centre of Bath.
I would recommend this guest house!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kirsty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiciJones, Owner at Three Abbey Green, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We loved hosting your sister's wedding accommodation and we are very happy that your family enjoyed their stay with us. Please wish Sian all the best for the future from us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Located in the heart of Bath Three Abbey Green is the perfect place to stay and explore the city - not only for the famous Roman Bath or Bath Abbey which is located just around the corner but also for shopping and going out for dinner.
From the first moment I felt comfortable and welcome which is a result of the lovely furnished and clean rooms and the nice staff but especially of the hosts who try everything to help and to make the guest feel at home.
The breakfast is the perfect way to start the day and is extensive enough to satisfy everyone.
I will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Mima P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiciJones, Owner at Three Abbey Green, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

What a lovely review! Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I also stayed in the Elizabeth Bennett room and found no quarrel with any of the "quirks" described by the previous guest. I felt no discomfort with the bed; to the contrary, it was exceptionally comfortable. The bathroom lights (on a chain where the switch would be located) and flush seemed apparent. The three rooms in this wing have their own landing, so taking the two steps out of one's room into the bathroom posed no risk of running into other guests down the hall; there is no hall, only a stair. I am bemused when an inn carefully describes it's facilities, then its guests complain about the facilities that were so well and carefully described.

On to the other positives: Friendly, helpful and informative proprietors, fine full English breakfast sourced locally, lots of hot water for the shower, a very comfortable bed, charming and clean rooms, free wi-fi, and the best possible location. I am not free with my scores of five, but this inn earns it.

Room Tip: Ask for a small fan for white noise if you face the green; the gulls and terns carry on conversation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Janet_in_Portland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiciJones, Owner at Three Abbey Green, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for your five star review. We try very hard to give all our guests the best possible stay - or if something isn't good enough, to improve or resolve the problem as soon as possible. I am heartened by your positive and thoughtful remarks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Perfect city location. Boutique feel but not quite as charming in the finish of the rooms as on the website. Lovely friendly staff. Lots of ikea flat pack furniture slightly at odds with the heritage/individual feel of the rooms. Very plain but functional bathrooms. Immaculately clean and great value for money. Breakfasts were included. Had we had to pay extra I may have felt a tad cheated in selection/standard. Overall: lovely, value for money and would stay again.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Maurice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiciJones, Owner at Three Abbey Green, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for your review - I am glad you would visit us again. I would like to clarify that the flat pack Ikea furniture is only to be found in the dining room. We have tried to keep that room light, bright and modern and we think the furniture we have chosen matches our vision for that room perfectly. The rest of the house is full of mismatched antiques with quirky bits of more modern furniture. Eclectic but appropriate, we think!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Three Abbey Green offers warm hospitality and a wonderful introduction to the many attractions of Bath. The innkeepers go the extra mile to provide information and genuine care for the stream of travelers coming their way. That personal connection and care contributes immeasureably to the experience of relaxation and pleasure in travel. The elegant decor and cleanliness of the rooms add to the comfort. The location gives access to the best of Bath. We stayed five nights so we could savor the city and have time to find our way around. With the guidance of the hosts we made good use of that time. Do not miss the topnotch vegetarian restaurant just around the corner (one of several excellent choices conveniently closeby.)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calendarmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiciJones, Owner at Three Abbey Green, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. Staying longer allows for a much more relaxed time in Bath, which you evidently had! I shall pass your compliments to Acorn Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.3 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.1 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#18 of 34 in Bath
1,446 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
0.5 mi away
Leighton Townhouse
Leighton Townhouse
#6 of 155 in Bath
1,675 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Gainsborough Bath Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Abbey Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Abbey Green

Address: 3 Abbey Green, Bath BA1 1NW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: £102 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Abbey Green 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three Abbey Green is a Four Star Gold Award guest house, hidden away in a quiet cobbled square in the heart of central Bath. A stone's throw from the Abbey and Roman Baths, everything you could wish to see is on your doorstep. A leisurely walk to the Royal Crescent and King's Circus takes in an eclectic mix of boutique, independent and big-name shops, street performers and stunning Georgian architecture along the way. And when you get there, don't forget to visit the Assembly Rooms - ladies, no visit would be complete without trying on a corset and crinoline at the Fashion Museum. Whether you're here to relax at the Thermae Bath Spa, take in a little culture at the Theatre Royal, or shout yourself hoarse in support of your team at the Bath Rugby ground, Three Abbey Green is ideally situated for everything Bath has to offer.A Grade 2 listed building, parts of which date back to 1689, the main house has seven rooms (including two large suites ideal for families or groups), each with its own character and unique charm. Period features such as original fireplaces and wood panelled walls fit comfortably with tasteful contemporary furnishings. Greet the morning with an award winning breakfast, packed full of local produce. Don't worry if you have dietary needs - we can meet them all, given a little notice! As part of our commitment to expanding upon the service we currently provide, we are extending our award-winning bed and breakfast, Three Abbey Green, into the beautiful Georgian maisonette next door (which was once Four Abbey Green apartment). We also have a beautiful one bedroom self catering apartment, Abbey View, if you would prefer to cater for yourselves. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
3 Abbey Green
Three Abbey Green Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing