We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Three Abbey Green
Nearby Hotels
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Bath Priory(Bath)
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$470
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$376
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,263)
Filter reviews
1,264 results
Traveller rating
1,141
107
15
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,141
107
15
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslord nelson roomasher suiteroman bathslady hamiltonsycamore roomlilliput courtold plane tree roomelinor dashwoodquiet squarecrystal palaceperfect locationtrain stationguest housepump roomhomemade jamsa stones throwmodern bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
967 - 972 of 1,264 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2009

We stayed in this beautiful flat for two nights. It is incredibly central - the clue is in the name - you can see the Abbey from sitting room window! The flat is elegant, spacious and practical, and we were heart broken to have to leave. Sue and her family and staff were warmth and charm personified. I really could not recommend this flat too highly - and I am sure that the others run by Three Abbey Green Guesthouse are just as lovely. We shall be making this our regular base for stays in Bath.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rae40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2009

We arrived earlier than expected but were greeted warmly by Sue, our host. We were given great tips on how to make the most of our 3 day visit in the Bath area, which was truly appreciated. We stayed in the Old Plane Tree room overlooking the square- very spacious and comfortable. Being right in the shadow of the Bath Abbey, it was perfect for exploring the city and a 10 minute easy walk to the train station. Sue suggested the free Bath Walking Tour and Bizarre Bath Walk, both were fantastic- especially the Bizarre Bath walk which we are still chuckling about. We would love to stay here again next trip to the UK.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytravellers50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

Three Abbey Green is the quintessential b&b experience. Location? A stones throw from Bath Abbey and the Roman Baths and an easy walk to the train station and bus station. Rooms? Ours were the least expensive of the b&b's rooms (the darn exchange rate taken into account), but by no means were they sub par. Old Plane Tree is extremely roomy and clean with a wonderful bathroom and Lilliput Court was more than adequate and comfortable. Since we added a third night at the last minute, we couldn't have the same room for the third night. Not a problem. The owners (Sue and Nici; we never had a chance to talk to Derek) are very friendly, helpful, and professional. The breakfast room is very cheery and breakfasts were excellent. Also, their website is so easy to navigate and making a reservation is a breeze, considering that you can check out the availabilities of each room for the dates that you need. One of our most favorite b&b experiences in all of England!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chartravel50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

Three Abbey Green is set in a lovely setting inbetween the Abbey, Roman Baths, around the corner to infamous Sally Lunn's tea rooms, and has major shops on its doorsteps. Not only is the accomodation clean and beautiful, ( we stayed in the Lady Hamilton - on ground floor) but the family make you feel really welcome and are always available for advice to make the trip perfect. Will definately return and stay in Three Abbey Green, Bath is a beautiful city and really easy to walk around.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlt8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2009

Three Abbey Green in Bath, England is the perfect place to stay when visiting Bath. It's central location in town just 50 meters from the Abbey and the Roman Baths is ideal. The owners/hosts are very hospitable and made every effort to make us feel at home in their guest house. Just the right mix of modern comfort and historic charm. Cooked to order breakfasts was a treat from the institutional meals we got in London, and the intimate dinning room made for meeting the fellow lodgers and discussing sightseeing tips. I highly recommend this guest house if your staying in Bath.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews