We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,389)
Filter reviews
1,389 results
Traveller rating
1,257
115
16
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,257
115
16
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lord nelson room asher suite roman baths lady hamilton sycamore room lilliput court old plane tree room elinor dashwood quiet square crystal palace perfect location train station guest house pump room modern bathroom homemade jams breakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 1,389 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We truly enjoyed staying at Three Abbey Green. The location is so close to everything yet surprisingly quiet. It is five minutes from the train station and 3-5 minutes from Thermae Spa and the Roman Baths. We stayed in the Asher Suite which overlooks the Green. Very large bathroom with both a tub and shower. The beds were comfortable, the rooms clean and the breakfasts were tasty with several options. Both of our 17 year olds loved the inn and the shopping close by.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank collic02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiciJones, Owner at Three Abbey Green, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

We are really close to everything - which is really handy whilst you are travelling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Excellent location, good car park at Southgate and walked up Manvers Street.
Ollie was very helpful on e mail during the booking process.
Kellie had been really helpful and had booked our taxi for us to the Church, she showed us to our room, the plane tree room. The plane tree outside is enormous!
The room was spacious and clean and very homely, the bed was very comfortable. Perfect for our needs.
Breakfast was a full english and a Spinach rarebit, tea, coffe and a fruit compote all very good and set us up for our journey home.
Would recommend and will return if in Bath again.

Room tip: Liked the Plane Tree Room
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoBommer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiciJones, Owner at Three Abbey Green, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

I will let Olly and Kellie know that they were so helpful - we always like a pat on the back when we've earned one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

I visited his lovely b and b together with my sisters to celebrate a 60th birthday. I have stayed before and thought it would be the perfect place for the three of us to stay. It was perfect to be able to book the Asher Suite. My sisters loved the peaceful and picturesque location and enjoyed reading the history of Three Abbey Green. The room and beds are comfortable and well presented. Breakfast service was so friendly and responsive to our needs and we really enjoyed our food. Thank you for another lovely weekend.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sheila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiciJones, Owner at Three Abbey Green, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

It's lovely to read that your visit with your sisters made a memorable and happy way to celebrate your 60th birthday. The fact that you are a returning guest, writing such a glowing review after your second visit, reinforces that we are being successful in our efforts to maintain a consistently high standard. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed in June and it exceeded our expectations. Sue and Nici couldn't make you feel more welcome. They even have umbrellas for their guests who came unprepared. Can't say enough about their breakfasts! They are cooked when ordered and were delicious. Very pleased with our stay and would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiciJones, Owner at Three Abbey Green, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

We have always tried to ensure we have the things guests need but may not have - usually that is information but umbrellas count too!! We loved looking after you both and hope we do see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Although we had a top floor room, it was spacious enough for two on-the-go travelers. The location to museums, the Abbey, and the local restaurants was the highlight. My husband and I were able to walk easily from the train station to Three Abbey Green and make our way around the city.

Room tip: Inform hosts of any issues with stairs or noise. Bring washcloths/luffa and conditioner, only body wash and shampoo were available in room.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiciJones, Owner at Three Abbey Green, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

I love your description of yourselves as 'on-the-go travellers'. Our location means that you can walk to any of Bath's attractions in anything from under 2 minutes (the Roman Bath and Bath Abbey) to 15 minutes (the Royal Crescent) - and nip back to your room for a rest and a cup of tea before setting out again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews