We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,389)
Filter reviews
1,389 results
Traveller rating
1,257
115
16
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,257
115
16
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lord nelson room asher suite roman baths lady hamilton sycamore room lilliput court old plane tree room elinor dashwood quiet square crystal palace perfect location train station guest house pump room modern bathroom homemade jams breakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1,389 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2018

On arrival we were greeted by Alan, who was very welcoming and knowledgeable about the local area, helping us to work out parking overnight and suggesting restaurants. We stayed in the Ashwood Suite, which was very spacious, comfortable and warm, and easily accommodated our family of four.

Breakfast the next day was amazing - freshly made banana pancakes were an option alongside the traditional full cooked and cereals, really tasty and generous portions. The location is very central, just next to the Roman Baths and Pump Rooms, and we were invited to leave our luggage while we looked around, even after checking out.

Alan, Nici and Sue couldn't have been more helpful, and we had a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kath M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiciJones, Owner at Three Abbey Green, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

It is great to hear you had a wonderful stay and that Alan enabled you to traverse the joys of parking in Bath without too much agro. Do come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

My wife, adult daughter and I stayed at Three Abbey Green for a couple of nights in late October.
We had the Asher Suite, so that my daughter had a separate room. We walked there from the train station - it is only about 5 minutes, and were immediately impressed with the location
It is in the heart of town, and yet in a very quiet square, with a magnificent plane tree in the middle.
The Asher Suite turned out to be excellent. The room for my wife and i was huge and extremely comfortable, with a very relaxing bed, good tea and coffee facilities etc.. my daughter's room had a single bed in it, which she found more than adequate.
The bathroom was also very large and well appointed.
Nici, our hostess, was very helpful and informative at all times.
Three Abbey Green is extremely well located, being about 30 seconds from the Roman Baths and 45 seconds from the Abbey ( well worth a visit).
Breakfasts were fine, with a variety of choices for everybody.
We all had a wonderful time there, and strongly recommend the place.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ivanhoe54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiciJones, Owner at Three Abbey Green, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

I'm pleased that you enjoyed your visit so much. Being a family ourselves, we love to welcome other families and hearing that you have valued the space in one of our dedicated family suites is always so heartening.We believe that accommodation for families should be just as good as our other guest rooms. Nici, being a mother herself, is the font of all knowledge about what Bath has to offer children and parents alike. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

Three Abbey Green never fails to impress. Great welcome from Sue and the team, spotlessly clean and a superb breakfast choice using many locally sourced product. Adjacent to the Abbey and Baths, perfectly placed for anyone wanting to make the most of the city.

Room tip: Rooms overlooking the square can be a little noisy.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alan19510822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiciJones, Owner at Three Abbey Green, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Thank you, Alan. It is so pleasing to hear that the four of you enjoyed yet another stay with us. Your enthusiasm and good nature certainly made my weekend! See you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

My wife and I spent 3 nights in Bath at Three Abbey Green and were so impressed at how helpful and friendly all the members of this family-run business were. The breakfasts were delicious, healthful and offered a variety of delicious choices. The B & B is located in the centre of the city clise to the Roman Baths, the Cathedral and also to all of the tourist places of interest. The Roman baths are about a 3-minute walk from Three Abbey Green. Our room was clean and very comfortable and we met several of the other guests at breakfast, who were all enjoying their stay. This is the first trip to the UK that we have made where we didn’t rent a car. We relied on public transportation throughout our trip, and were pleased to find Three Abbey Green was a 10-minute walk from the railway station. This trip to the UK was three weeks in length, and Three Abbey Green was our favourite B & B.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiciJones, Owner at Three Abbey Green, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

We could not ask for a more enthusiastic review. As a family, we all love what we do and it is so heartening to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay at this place and will certainly return. Value for money, good bed, excellent breakfast, top service from owner and staff.... superb location. 100% satisfied !
If you have mobility problem ask for ground floor room!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Q9601MWsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiciJones, Owner at Three Abbey Green, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

I loved the summing up of your visit - short and to the point. Thank you also for drawing attention to our ground floor rooms. We have an M1 award for mobility because the Westwood Suite and Lady Hamilton rooms have been designed with ease of mobility very much in mind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews