We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,389)
Filter reviews
1,389 results
Traveller rating
1,257
115
16
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,257
115
16
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lord nelson room asher suite roman baths lady hamilton sycamore room lilliput court old plane tree room elinor dashwood quiet square crystal palace perfect location train station guest house pump room modern bathroom homemade jams breakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,389 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2018 via mobile

Fantastic stay at Three Abbey Green -thanks to Sue with help finding a car park on a really busy Christmas market Sunday morning! Fab location and the room and breakfasts were amazing! Will definitely stay again when visiting Bath-thankyou x

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Culture798074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiciJones, Owner at Three Abbey Green, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2018

Parking can be quite exciting during the market but we are happy to hear that Sue helped you out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2018 via mobile

My husband Mark & myself checked into three abbey green on Friday 8th December for one night. We planned to visit the Christmas market & buy some pressi’s. Sue greeted us on our arrival. A lovely lady making us feel so welcome. She showed us to our room - The Plane tree. Wonderful spotlessly clean room. Very homely. We had a very good view, looking over at the Christmas market. Breakfast was so so nice, really spoilt for choice. Sue most defiantly didn’t want us to leave the dining room hungry. Check out was at 10.30 but you could leave any bags if u wasn’t ready to leave. Without a doubt we would stay here again. Highly recommend Three Abbey Green.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiciJones, Owner at Three Abbey Green, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2018

We love to feed our guests - no one should leave the dining room hungry, ever!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2018

My husband and I recently stayed at Three Abbey Green and had a wonderful stay. This bed and breakfast is situated in an ideal location with no traffic allowed and in a beautiful setting. It is very close to the Roman Bath and the Abbey and many other sites. We stayed in the Old Plane Tree room which was quite large and looked out into the centre of Abbey Green courtyard and the tree which the room is named after. The owners Derek and Sue and their son-in-law Alan are all very nice and run a wonderful establishment. The breakfasts were outstanding. Just a really wonderful place to stay in Bath.

Room tip: We loved the Old Plane Tree Room but keep in mind this is on the second floor and there are no elevators.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Kimbapete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiciJones, Owner at Three Abbey Green, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2018

Old Plane Tree is a super room - I shall pass on your thanks to the family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2018 via mobile

From making the booking to when we left the hole experience was fantastic. Having walked past last year we decided that this would be the place to come on our return ( this time with friends) and are we glad we did. It’s situated slap bank in the middle of Bath and the Christmas Market, with a great feel and buzz. Rooms are lovely and large, breakfast is not for the faint hearted ... and nothing is to much trouble, absolutely loved it.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Bollinger26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiciJones, Owner at Three Abbey Green, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2018

Brilliant to hear that your hopes lived up to your experience. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2018

This is the first time I have been moved to write a review but Sue, Nici and their team deserve a big thank you. Everything went smoothly from the booking process and pre-arrival information to the warm reception from Sue and her advice on what to see, the beautiful and very comfortable room and, of course, the wonderful breakfast. All the food was fresh, locally sourced and beautifully cooked. Thank you for looking after us so well.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pioneer479929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiciJones, Owner at Three Abbey Green, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2018

We love a thank you! It is always our pleasure and we are so happy you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews