We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
High Beeches
Nearby Hotels
US$308
US$277
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$582
US$558
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$273
US$265
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harington's City Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$247
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Abbey Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$367
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$313
US$287
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (813)
Filter reviews
813 results
Traveller rating
649
140
16
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
649
140
16
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscross keysgolden retrieverb blocal pubbus stopwarm welcomeother guestscity centrecomfortable bedgreat hostsshort drivebreakfast was deliciousbeautiful houselovely roomgreat place to staypark and ridefresh milk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
402 - 407 of 813 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2012

The room was wonderful and the bed was extremely comfortable. The rom and bathroom were very clean. We had a car and it was a short drive to the center of Bath. The house is beautiful and cozy. I had a great stay and highly recommend this place. The breakfast served in the morning was amazing. I am still craving it til this day. The hosts were very responsive and communicative and helpful with tips and advice. When I return to Bath I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Book early so you do not miss this gem!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cortavec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We recently spent a Friday and Saturday night in this B&B and had a lovely time. We booked room 1 and are so glad we did, it is a beautiful room. There is a huge bed which is sooooo comfortable! The huge windows overlook the countryside and there is a big window seat which was just as comfortable as the bed! The bathroom was lovely with a big double shower, and it was lovely and powerful, which I always look for in a shower. We only had breakfast on one of the mornings as we had a sleep in the 2nd day. Breakfast was lovely, really tasty bacon and eggs. And a cafetiere of coffee, much more appreciated than instant coffee! Ian was very friendly and helpful, very much made us feel welcome. We did not see much of Ali due to her broken leg but the time we did see her she was very friendly and again helpful with advice of places to go. There is a bus stop very nearby which takes you right into the centre of Bath but if you are going to go there and back more than once in a day, get a day pass as it works out much cheaper. Parking is slightly difficult at the B&B as there is not a huge amount of room however we didn't need our car all weekend as we used the bus so Ian put it in the garage and we were able to leave it there all weekend which was great. We went on one of the wettest weekends of the year but it didnt bother us at all as we had a lovely B&B to return to after a very soggy day! All in all, a great weekend and would definitely recommend and stay again.

Room Tip: Room 1 is a lovely spacious room with large bedroom and bathroom, huge windows, large bed and very comfortable. Did not see any of the other rooms so can't comment on them.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blakey0901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We stayed here in early June and found it to be excellent. It's a short drive to Bath but I'm told the public transport is fine if you don't have a car. Ian is an excellent host and his breakfast was superb. The rooms were very comfortable with large double beds and serviceable toilets. The best thing about this place is that it was perfect balance between the familiarity and coziness of a B&B with the anonymity of a hotel. We'd definitely stay here if we ever make it to Bath again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentP81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

My wife and I stayed here on a vacation in April and couldn't recommend it more. Ian was the consummate host. He took time to explain the area and recommend things to do and places to go for the best views and most interesting things. In addition, he cooked us delicious traditional English breakfasts all 3 of the mornings that we were there. He said that was unusual for Americans coming through, and that they usually only do that once or twice, but he happily obliged.

The warm, comfortable home is a bit of a walk from the center of Bath, but it's a picturesque walk, and the very clean and reliable busses pick up just down the street if you'd rather ride to town, so there was no problem with any inconvenience. Plus, by being a little way out of town, you are right on the edge of the Cotswolds, which is breathtaking.

All-in-all it was super-great and I would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

A 10 to 15 min bus ride from the centre of Bath but no problem as the bus stop is 100 yds away.
Our room although on the small side was nicely decorated and warm, breakfasts were well presented and appetizing. The owner was very helpful and a train ride to Bradford on Avon is a must.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIKEYBULV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews