We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coming home”
Review of High Beeches

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
High Beeches
Ranked #16 of 155 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

A beautiful place to stay and especially for us to visit our roots in an area we used to live.We were made to feel welcome in your home and all our needs were met together with a lovely breakfast each day. The room was comfortable with great views and we enjoyed visiting the local pubs for dinner and a drink.Thank you Ali and Ian for your hospitality. We will certainly recommend you.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank racull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (810)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 810 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed one night in Bath at High Beeches and would certainly recommend this lovely b&b to others. The room we stayed in was beautifully furnished and light and airy with lovely high ceilings. The beds were very comfortable and the linen lovely. The shower and bathroom were large with good water flow. There were beautiful views overlooking trees. Just lovely. 5 stars from me.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bendoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Loved the cottage it's a real gem would stay there again and would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing break to Bath. Cottage was spotless and had everything you could want and more. Could not fault it all at and owners were lovely. Breakfast was amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MW1234885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Alison and Ian. They went that extra mile on our behalf to make our visit pleasant and memorable. Ian very kindly sent excellent directions. We stayed a night in Bath having visited Stonehenge. The accommodation was spotlessly clean and the breakfast was delicious. We were given directions to the Cricket Club car park which was very central and conveneient and relatively inexpensive. Their help in advice on where to eat was also great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A warm welcome greets you at this family run guest house, right on the edge of Bath, with views over the beautiful Bath Hills. Their local knowledge and secure off-road parking were especially helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

A spotlessly clean, very comfortable and charmingly decorated home from home. The owners are delightful and the cooked breakfast a culinary treat. Safe off-road parking around the back of the property for those travelling by car.

Room Tip: We were en-route and not interested in visiting central Bath so the fact that High Beeches isn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trudi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Ian and Alison were wonderful hosts. A very comfortable B&B in a great location with beautiful views. We were able to get a very good night's sleep in this very quiet B&B, and enjoyed either a continental or cooked English breakfast each morning. They were very helpful whenever we had any questions about the Bath area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
2.2 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,306 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Cranleigh
Cranleigh
#14 of 155 in Bath
823 reviews
3.9 mi away
The George Inn
The George Inn
#1 of 5 in Norton St Philip
553 reviews
2.8 mi away
Aquae Sulis Hotel
Aquae Sulis Hotel
#17 of 155 in Bath
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Beeches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Beeches

Address: 156 Midford Road | Combe Down, Bath BA2 5SE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: £79 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — High Beeches 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High Beeches offers: ETC Quality in Tourism Four Star Guest Accommodation Genuine hospitality in a great location Three extremely well equipped Triple/ double/single rooms with super king/twin and king size beds all with en-suite shower rooms Deliciously cooked traditional English breakfast or continental if prefered Private off-street parking and garaging (if available) Courtesy pick up/drop off from Railway & Bus station (Please arrange in advance) Free Internet access via Wi-Fi for guests with their own computers or access via High Beeches PC High Beeches is situated on the Southern edge of Bath surrounded by glorious countryside, in an area of outstanding natural beauty but only a short distance from the centre of Bath with the rolling countryside and village of Southstoke behind us. We are located between the main campuses of the University of Bath and Bath Spa University with the MOD Foxhill offices, Bath Clinic, Wessex Water, Prior Park and Monkton Combe School all very close. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your High Beeches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Beeches Hotel Bath
High Beeches Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing