We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment in a great location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

HCC50
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This lovely apartment is a stone's throw from the Royal Crescent and thus great for sight seeing/eating out/ shopping and transport links. It is very well equipped with everything you need and has lovely comfortable beds!
Bath holiday rentals provided an excellent service and I'd definitely recommend this for other families.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeni239
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Catharine Place View”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was an absolutely beautiful apartment - the decor and furnishings were luxurious and it was a ten minute stroll away from the city centre attractions. We had a parking space outside and didn't need to use the car all weekend. A handy pack in the apartment gave us loads of recommendations for places to eat (my favourite being the tapas at Cosy Club). We were also a short walk from Victoria Park which has the biggest children's playground ever. Fabulous apartment, wonderful city. We will certainly be back.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave J
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect breal”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed for 3 nights over bank holiday. The apartment is far better than the photos. Spotlessly clean and so so tastefully decorated. Everything was in easy walking distance so we never needed to use the car at all. Bath itself was great, plenty of things to visit and lots of great restaurants. The apartment does have some fairly steep steps that may be a be a bit awkward for some older folks. Would 100% thoroughly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Hi,

Thank you for your kind words, I am thrilled you enjoyed your break and the apartment!

Many Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueSw
N England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb apartment, every care taken to make it lovely and comfortable”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My friend and I had a great stay in Catharine Place View. The apartment exceeded our high expectations, the location is great, and the café round the corner (The Green Bird Café) is excellent. Overall, it is clear that a great deal of thought has been put into the décor, furnishings, equipment, and how to address anything the visitor might want in a holiday apartment. Nothing is cheap or of poor quality and there has been no skimping or cutting corners. The decor is charming and cohesive but very far from dull, and the apartment feels spacious yet cosy. Both bedrooms are a decent size, and the beds are super comfy with soft bedlinen. There's great light in all the rooms, natural or artificial. The care taken in the booking process and the apartment made us feel valued and welcome, and we would book this apartment again without hesitation.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor, well-equipped, everything clean and fresh, and great location
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Thank you so much Sue. Truly appreciate all the time you have taken to provide such excellent feedback. Take care and I hope we will see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.