We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful apartment, lovely location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bath Star Apartments
Ranked #10 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Bath
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, lovely location.”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The apartment was beautiful and in imaculate condition, there is a little terrace with seating for 2 which was an unexpected surprise. The location couldn't really be better for Bath, just a couple minutes walk from the assembly rooms and then on into town.
The owner was very welcoming and there was even a welcome gift of fruit and wine. There were also some very useful provisions, for example tea, coffee, olive oil etc which made the stay even easier.
There was a helpful folder with local advice on eating out and amenities.
We really couldn't fault it, and definitely hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
71
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We received a very warm welcome from Alexandra. Great location and the comfortable well-appointed apartment was ideal for our needs. We'd definitely return when next on a visit to Bath. Altogether a very good experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cando2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Perfect little apartment & perfect location, everything you need for a lovely break. Owner extremely helpful & friendly, our first visit to Bath & loved everything about it, can thoroughly recommend this apartment.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank millssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I booked this place for an impulsive overnight getaway, and what a wonderful, pleasant surprise This apartment was so incredible, as soon as my boyfriend and I walked in we were instantly sorry that we only had one night to stay! Everything you could need was there and it was clean, very comfortable, and beautifully decorated. The little patio was adorable! The owner was very kind and flexible with us. There was also tons of information and brochures provided for local dining and businesses. It was so much nicer than any recent hotel I've stayed in, and for an excellent price that could not be beat! We truly enjoyed our brief stay and if given the chance to visit bath again, would absolutely love to return here. Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My boyfriend and I had a lovely few days in Bath. This apartment is in a brilliant location, just a five minute walk into town, which means you can pop back throughout the day without much hassle.
It has all the things you need for a few days away, milk, coffee, fruit etc. I made a cooked breakfast for my boyfriend and panicked as we hadn't brought any brown sauce with us, but there in the kitchen cupboard it was! His birthday breakfast was complete!
The owners were lovely and gave us some great tips on pubs and places to visit.
I would certainly recommend this apartment for anyone wanting to stay in Bath.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gemmastraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandeilo, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We spent two nights at this accommodation, and we were not disappointed. The flat is very tastefully decorated and to a very high standard. We were greeted by Alexandra who came to make sure that everything was ok, who offered us some local knowledge and tips. We had some complimentary wine, bowl of fruit and milk- which was a really nice touch. The apartment is stylish and well planned out with a nice patio out the back where we could sit and drink champagne!! the location is brilliant with easy access by foot to the city centre, and the local cafes, bars and restaurants. I would highly recommend this place, for a special weekend away, or to just explore the wonderful city of Bath.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sion D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a lovely anniversary weekend in Bath. This apartment was absolutely perfect for our needs and was located a very short walk away from the centre. It was clean and spacious with a small back terrace to have breakfast or coffee on. The owner was extremely helpful and was very quick to respond to requests for information. A detailed guide to bath and helpful suggestions of where to go were provided. It was useful to have wifi available to us and the kitchen was well stocked. We can't wait to come back and visit again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.1 mi away
Queensberry Hotel
Queensberry Hotel
#13 of 35 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#1 of 35 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
0.6 mi away
SACO Bath - St James Parade
0.2 mi away
The Halcyon Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bath Star Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bath Star Apartments

Property: Bath Star Apartments
Address: Lansdown Rd 17 Belvedere, Bath BA1 5ED, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superb Apartment close to the City Centre of Georgian Bath. Only minutes from the historic Assembly Rooms, the Royal Crescent and the Thermae Bath Spa. Shops, restaurants and history in abundance. Don't miss the music and film festival plus the Christmas Market. Bath Star offers space and comfort with a touch of luxury - perfect for that two day break or weekend away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bath Star Apartments Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing