We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing find close to city centre”
Review of 2 Crescent Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
2 Crescent Gardens
Ranked #16 of 157 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing find close to city centre”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We found this amazing hotel by chance for a weekend break in Bath. The owner came to let us in on a Sunday and was really welcoming. The room was fresh, modern and clean. Breakfast was lovely and very filling! We would definitely go back, a great find!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emsjayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    80
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
66
204
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We had room 1 at the top of the house. Lovely, light and spacious and despite being quite tall, we did not bang our heads though the sloping ceiling does take a bit of getting used to. I imagine the room could get hot in summer but in autumn it was fine and we loved the view. Only downside was the inconsistent WiFi but we had already been warned about this. The whole place had a calming feel to it. I am not a fan of cluttered, chintzy B and Bs and this was perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yorkgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, CA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We spent 3 nights from September 4 thru September 7. We were met by Jack, the owner and that is the last we saw of him. The cook and housekeeper are very helpful. Breakfasts were wonderful but having been in GB for 15 days we were quite ready to switch from the English Breakfast to something simpler. Our first room No. 1 was on the 3rd floor, no lift. The room had sloping ceilings with an odd configuration. My husband hit his head twice. We asked to be switched and moved to room3 on the second floor. This had a double bed an armoir and a chest and was quiet. We were able to unpack. Room 2 was occupied by my sister and BIL and was roomy, airy, and comfortable and had a chest. We were a little disappointed that they did not provide afternoon tea or cocktails. Maybe this is something they do in the states. The location was good since Bath is a small town and we were located in the Crescent Circle area.

Room Tip: Do not choose Room 1. It is in the attic and very hot. If you are tall you may pump you head on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dancetictoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Location wise, we were about a 10 minute walk from the city center, it was easy to get around.

Pleasantly surprised with the decor of the rooms. Our room was very modern and comfortable.

Bathroom was a little on the small side, but it was very clean.

Breakfast was lovely and cooked in front of us.

Staff very friendly.

Would highly recommend this for a weekend break.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S84_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We recently stayed for two nights with our 2 young children and the 2 bedroom room gave us all plenty of space. At first I though the location was not as close to the town centre as I thought and there are a few less loved houses on the street but Bath is pretty small and you can walk to the main tourist street in about 8 minutes. The owner was great coming to let the kids choose some DVDs to borrow and I really liked the funky breakfast lady. Breakfast was everything you could ask for and it's a nice bright fresh breakfast room. The rooms are freshly refurbished to a high standard. A great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This B&B is situated among a row of similar looking guest houses on the main A4 road near the city center. What is most striking about this property is that the guest rooms and breakfast area have been thoroughly modernized and furnished in a clean, uncluttered fashion. We had the standard double which was compact, but quite adequate for the two of us. The bed was comfortable and fitted with top quality linens and the bathroom was equipped with modern plumbing fixtures. All the usual amenities such as TV, coffee/tea kettle were in fine condition. The breakfast was cooked to order and very satisfying. The caretaker was very helpful in arranging for parking and answering some questions. Most importantly, the location can't be beat. We felt this was a good choice for our short visit to Bath and would gladly return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wodart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Bath is still the best city in UK for me. We stayed for a night, found this place based on the reviews. True enough, this is a well kept property, room a little small, but the friendly caretaker helped to ensure your stay would be good. 10 min walk to the city for dinner, then walked to the Royal Circle and Royal Crescent was really lovely.
Remember to arrange for car-park for a small fee.

Room Tip: Perhaps you should ask for a room facing away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 118b188h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.2 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.5 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
0.5 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 31 in Bath
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.6 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 31 in Bath
1,260 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Gainsborough Bath Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2 Crescent Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2 Crescent Gardens

Property: 2 Crescent Gardens
Address: 2 Crescent Gardens | Upper Bristol Road, Bath BA1 2NA, England (Formerly Bridgnorth House B&B)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — 2 Crescent Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 crescent gardens offers stylish bed and breakfast accomodation in individually designed rooms in the heart of Bath.Just a short walk from the town centre and within easy reach of all the local attractions it's the perfect place to relax and unwind.Each room is furnished and decorated to a high standard with en-suite facilities, power showers, flat screen tvs, new pocket sprung mattresses, Welcome trays and free wifi. Parking permits are limited and available from 11am onwards on a first come first served basis, alternatively there is a public car park directly behind the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your 2 Crescent Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing