We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Within walking distance to central Bath.”
Review of 2 Crescent Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
2 Crescent Gardens
Ranked #16 of 157 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Within walking distance to central Bath.”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Built at the end of the 19th century and having been in the same family since 1964, this lovely B & B re-opened in summer 2012 following major refurbishment. It is now full of extremely good quality and stylish furnishings, with a very comfortable bed, a very clean, well designed bathroom ( with a proper shower door - not one that leaks all over the floor!) and our room was very spacious. Breakfasts were delightful, sitting in the large kitchen and having it cooked especially for you. Easy walking distance to central Bath with all it's attractions and a bus stop outside the door if walking not an option. Good pub restaurant nearby. We stayed 2 nights and would definitely stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 4th floor and having come from the other side of the world for a lengthy visit o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DandJAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    80
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
66
204
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great stay. Very stylish,clean, friendly place. Staff could not have been more welcoming. Breakfast was delicious, all locally sourced. Great location, couple mins to victoria park and the royal crescent. Not far to town 10 mins walk. Just lovely.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This guest house has had numerous reviews the majority of which are very positive and having stayed for a short 4 day city break - THEY ARE ALL FULLY DESERVED. I had an relaxing stay and there was an amazing atmosphere every breakfast time as you eagerly await your freshly cooked breakfast. Breakfast time (usually busy) gives the opportunity to engage with Giac (Jack) who has a wealth of knowledge on shopping, walks, restaurants, coffee shops etc. He also advised that Sandback Beach, Poole, Dorset(2 hours drive) is worth a visit and he is absolutely right. The whole atmosphere is one of relaxation and comfort and traveller focussed. 'A finely polished diamond' would be an accurate description. One consideration would be a small fridge in the room as coming back from a hard day's adventures in and around Bath to a cool drink would just add the icing onto the cake.

Room Tip: Room 1 is a large and airy and is located in the attic (hot in the summer).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobmunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed two nights. Good location close to town and parks, within walking distance of the train station. Very nicely decorated house and room. The bathroom is small with only a shower but it was not an issue however we did not get enough soap and shampoo for two and for two days...The breakfast is not exceptional but still nice and homecook. The owner and the women who cooked breakfast were also nice and helpful. We had a very good time. A good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandrine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Great service on arriving a little early we got in touch with the owner who let us in via the phone which was great came into a delightful hall and into the lounge very comfortable owner arrived very quick and showed us to our room at the front of the house very nice.
We parked the car in the car park at the back which was the public one as the car park space had already been booked but that was no problem.
Bath centre was not far to walk which is a plus.
Breakfast was fab nothing was to much trouble nice to be in a kitchen dinner and see your cooked breakfast being done.
Enjoyed our 2night stay will be back .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandrasLudlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Loved staying here on our two day visit to Bath! We stayed on the top floor & it was light and airy with great atmosphere & views. The owner helped us bring our suitcases up the 2 flights of stairs. House was decorated beautifully, lovely carpet & lighting, the whole place felt new and crisp. Really nice modern ensuite bathroom, we felt very comfortable. Breakfast was lovely, delicious salmon and scrambled eggs or an English breakfast, and really enjoyed the toasted muesli, berries and yoghurt too. Nice and close to town, we really enjoyed staying here and would definitely recommend it!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BellaCerulean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great welcome. Great location. Great room. Great breakfast. What's not to love about this place? We had a marvellous time in Bath and this was a great place to base ourselves. The parks behind are delightful and everything is walkable.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanEdgson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.2 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.5 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
0.5 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 31 in Bath
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.6 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 31 in Bath
1,259 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Gainsborough Bath Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2 Crescent Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2 Crescent Gardens

Property: 2 Crescent Gardens
Address: 2 Crescent Gardens | Upper Bristol Road, Bath BA1 2NA, England (Formerly Bridgnorth House B&B)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — 2 Crescent Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 crescent gardens offers stylish bed and breakfast accomodation in individually designed rooms in the heart of Bath.Just a short walk from the town centre and within easy reach of all the local attractions it's the perfect place to relax and unwind.Each room is furnished and decorated to a high standard with en-suite facilities, power showers, flat screen tvs, new pocket sprung mattresses, Welcome trays and free wifi. Parking permits are limited and available from 11am onwards on a first come first served basis, alternatively there is a public car park directly behind the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your 2 Crescent Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing