We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from your private terrace Living room with optional sofa bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
The view from your private terrace
Living room with optional sofa bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Kirsty T
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 1 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Amazing place with amazing views. Facilities are top of the range, very welcoming and helpful. Excellent placement still close to the heart of bath but just out enough to get out of the hussle. Was so peaceful to go back and put our feet up after the Christmas market

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb!”
Reviewed 18 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing views, all comforts provided, friendly host, warm and cosy - delighted to stay. The 2 dogs loved to run around in the fields at the front. It was easy to get the Park and Ride into the town centre from just outside. A real hidden gem.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martinfar...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday cottage”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay, a very nice and well presented cottage. Amazing views and a lovely location, walking distance from Bath. Peter, the owner was very friendly and helpful and a real joy to talk to. We will definitely be staying here again. Very highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a2zbarnet...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab views”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Easy to use, loads of space, well equipped and quiet.
Small car parking space.
Steps down to property a little steep and slippy when wet

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacquelin...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Cottage 2 and were impressed as soon as we arrived. The location and scenery were fabulous. The Owner Pete met us and even wanted to help us with our luggage.
The gardens were laid out beautifully and the decking area a lovely addition to the property. We were really impressed with the outdoor seating, with tables, chairs, sofas and even loungers if required. You could not want for a better view straight from your windows and the garden, it made for a very relaxing holiday.

When we were shown into the cottage we were so impressed at the quality of the fixtures and fittings and the general layout of the property. We loved the welcome pack and the beautiful toiletries to use on your stay. We think a lot of care and attention as gone in to this property and that shows in the quality of the utensils, cuttlery and all the kitchen appliances.

We found it great for travelling in to Bath with the park and ride on your doorstep, no need to use the car. It was also very central for all other places we visited too. There is also a lovely but very busy pub and restaurant right at the end of the drive, even serving breakfast, so you couldn't want for more.

All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday here, would recommend it to anyone and would stay again with out hesitation.

Thanks Stu and Jackie

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen T
2 reviews
“Great pet friendly luxury cottage”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Fabulous view of Bath and very well kitted out. Owners and property managers were very helpful and we couldn't have asked for more from them or the cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Hi Owen,
Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased that you had a lovely time and it was lovely to meet you. Please do let us know if there was anything at all that we could do (however small!) to improve customer experience in any way. Feedback is so useful to us. Hopefully we will see you both again soon.
Kind regards
Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beagle592...
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Christmas retreat.”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We spent Christmas 2016 here. Lovely barn conversion. Everything was brand new and spotless. The view was spectacular both during the day and at night. Lovely walks straight from the cottage which we and our beagles loved. The welcome pack was much appreciated and we would love to return in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing