We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“EXCELLENT RECEPTION AND VIEW”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from your private terrace Living room with optional sofa bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
The view from your private terrace
Living room with optional sofa bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
mothernes...
1 review
“EXCELLENT RECEPTION AND VIEW”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

The property had everything you would want. It was an excellent location and beautiful view. The host was very helpful and welcoming

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Ideal”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The cottage is perfect for a weekend away with the dogs. Lots of great walks on the doorstep. And only a short bus trip into Bath. (Park and ride).
The cottage was very clean and had everything we needed. It was a little cramped for 3 people and 2 dogs, ideal for 2 people with dogs.
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. There is an identical cottage next door, so would be fab for 2 couples to rent both. Great views and the terrace was lovely to sit on in the sun and relax after a long walk.
Would book again if we are in the area.
Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missfi-77
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed 20 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A beautiful cottage with everything you could want or need. The views are the best in Bath and the accommodation is stunning. We stayed during a cold, snowy weekend but it was very warm and comfortable throughout. There is free parking at the cottage and the bus stop is at the end of the driveway. Far better value than the hotels we've tried in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penelope...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5* cottage, spotless, comfy. A home from home. Superb view!”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 days. There was milk on arrival, cereals, jams, butter and milk. The cottage is immaculate. The kids had the double bed and my hubby and I slept on the sofa bed. Very comfortable! The view of Bath city below is stunning and we enjoyed visiting the Roman Baths, Fashion Museum and Victoria Art gallery. We bought the saver ticket to see all three. A very enjoyable stay cannot recommend it enough!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rudohlf
Krefeld, Germany
1 review
“Beautiful, peaceful, relaxing, great view”
Reviewed 27 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Great place to stay. Very friendly. Very good kitchen and cooking gear. Peace and quiet at night and also during the day. Internet good. Space is enough for two people, 3-4 might be a bit tight on rainy days.We will be booking again!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kirsty T
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 1 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Amazing place with amazing views. Facilities are top of the range, very welcoming and helpful. Excellent placement still close to the heart of bath but just out enough to get out of the hussle. Was so peaceful to go back and put our feet up after the Christmas market

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing