We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, lovely appartment, wouldn't stay...”
Open plan kitchen dinner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan kitchen dinner
Bath Thermae Spa just seconds from your apartment door Lounge Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Open plan kitchen dinner
Bath Thermae Spa just seconds from your apartment door
Lounge Area
master bedroom
Lounge Area
Thermae Spa View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sammylou1...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely appartment, wouldn't stay again over a weekend.”
Reviewed 13 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Three of us stayed at the appartment last night, as a central location to meet with friends for dinner then spend the following day in Bath. One of the party arrived at 3pm and myself and a friend were driving to meet her.

When checking in my friend was given a permit and told if we couldn't park directly outside there were lots of spaces available in the city centre, this may be true, but not on a Friday night, when there is a rugby match on. We spent nearly an hour driving around the city centre, only to end up spending £12 to park in a multi-storey carpark. After a three hour drive this was not ideal. This is not at all the fault of the appartment, but it might have been good to warn us about how busy the city gets when there is a match on.

When we finally arrived we were really pleased with how central the appartment was and how beutifully decorated it was. The beds were very comfortable and we should have had a great nights sleep. Unfortunately this wasn't the case. Due to being right in the city centre the crowds outside were very loud until after midnight. When the noise finally died down the people staying in the appartment above us arrived home and were making a lot of noise, it seems there is no carpet upstairs in the lounge (as there wasn't in ours) and they were running up and down, keeping us awake until well after 2am. Again, this is not the fault of the appartment but we hardly slept at all which was a real shame when we'd all been hoping for a relaxing stay. Better soundproofing between the upper and lower flats might be something to consider.

I would definitely go back midweek, when it's unlikely to be so busy and loud in the streets outside, but not over a weekend unfortunately.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2018
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologise for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We have never had issues likes this arise before, and I will look into further soundproofing. We do have other city centre apartments, which may be more suitable for your stay next time.
Regards
Eve
Operations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_Giii
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Fantastic place, cute decor, clean, and friendly staff. Underfloor heating in bathroom was lovely. Awesome location. Superb stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback, lovely to hear you enjoyed everything at Dream Stays Bath.
Regards
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daisy m
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment, would go back again in a heartbeat!”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed here for one night while exploring the city. The apartment was so lovely, we went out for dinner and ended up coming back with a bottle of wine so we could make the most the beautiful apartment. Excellent location too! We are going to book to stay again as soon as possible.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2018
Dear guest,

Thank you for your great feedback! It is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed Bath and your stay with us in our beautiful Beau street apartment. We are very happy to hear that you took full advantage of the incredible location of Beau street while exploring the city.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kateprich...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous stay in Bath”
Reviewed 31 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The apartment in Beau street was absolutely fabulous! Perfect in every way and so we're the staff and the location!
Loved it and can't wait to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback! So great to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us at our Beau Street apartment. It was lovely to meet you, and thank you very much for our lovely cake! Everyone thoroughly enjoyed it!

We hope to see you again in the new year.

Kind regards,

Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ying H
1 review
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 27 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed for 2 nights just before Christmas. The apartment was beautiful and very clean. So convenient for the shops and the Roman Baths were just a few minutes walk away! With 3 young children it was a perfect place to relax after doing the tourist sights. Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review! And we are so happy to hear that you took advantage of our great location!

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifiloves...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic ”
Reviewed 11 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Absolutely brilliant place to stay. Would definitely stay again. For the price of a hotel my friend and I got a room each and were delighted with the wine fridge and Nespresso machine too! The parking is great and the spa literally two minutes round the corner. Shout out to the lady who let us in - couldn’t be more helpful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you every so much for your fabulous review, lovely to hear you had such an enjoyable time with us, we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Regards
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolw08
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was the perfect location for a reunion with old friends. The apartmentment has been beautifully renovated, keeping th3 original character but introducing some quirky twists. The location is superb, right in the middle of Bath. The booking process was easy and we were met by the lovely Joyce when we arrived. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great Review! We love our Beau Street apartments, they have their original fireplaces, but with a quirky and modern twist.

I will be sure to mention to Joy that you really enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Laura
Assistant Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing