We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
No.1 Manvers Street
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Bath
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Harington's City Hotel(Bath)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
45
7
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
7
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbathwick viewcoffee makerhen partyself catering accommodationmodern kitchendishwasher and washing machinemod consthe location is perfectbars and restaurantscentre of towntrain stationlounge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We stayed at Penthouse with the two children. Accomodation was perfect and a brilliant location for exploring Bath. Rooms were clean, warm, modern and to a high specification. A much much better soution than a hotel room for a family. M & S within 150 yards so if you did feel the urge to eat in very easy to get provisions. Beware the Satnav trying to take you through the centre of Bath during the day. It does not recognise the "Buses only" rule that applies. Owners very welcoming and helpful.

Room Tip: If you are from the country can be a little noisy but small price to pay for being right in the middle of the city.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

I booked The Penthouse and Bathwick View appartments, plus a cheaper house a little further away, for a long week-end for our club members. Everyone agreed that it was worth paying the extra to stay at Abbey Heights.The appartments themselves are beautifully fitted, with lovely views from the windows. There is even underfloor heating in the bathroom.The central location can't be beaten. There was some noise from the street late at night, but solved by closing the windows, and earplugs are thoughtfully provided. We never needed them. The coffee machine is fabulous, and more than enough coffee beans provided with it. Both apartments are up several flights of stairs, but we knew that when booking. The entry codes took some getting used to, and I never figured out why Bathwick View, the lower of the two, should be Bell No.4 and The Penthouse, Bell No.2! The owners were extremely helpful, and didn't mind us inviting our friends for a small party on the first night. And looked after our cases at their guest house after check-out on the last day. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoverRuben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

I booked the Penthouse apartment and was not disappointed. When I was looking at the many hotels/B&Bs in Bath I was nervous about the size of some the rooms. To avoid this I ended up looking at apartments. There would be 3 of us staying here, for two nights, and I wanted to make sure that we each had enough space so that we did not feel on top of each. This apartment accomplished that perfectly. The apartment was very spacious, clean, and welcoming, and the location can not be beat, especially if one comes/goes into Bath via the trains. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a great location with lots of room!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Kris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

From start to finish - we can't fault Abbey Heights apartments! I booked all 4 apartments for a hen weekend for 18 of us and they were perfect!

Located perfectly in the centre of Bath and close to all bars/restaurants and clubs so no taxis or cars needed all weekend - all the shops on your doorstep too.

The apartments are all within a few minutes of each other - we would have been further away from each other had we been in a big apartment block spread out so this was actually really close together!

Each apartment is fantastically laid out and absolutely beautiful - many places describe themselves as luxurious and don't quite live up to that but these apartments certainly are from the bedding to the small touches that make the difference...it's clear everything has been thought of in the apartments especially when you have everything you need to make a cuppa when you arrive (yes..including milk!).

What really makes this place great is the service - as it's a family run business alongside a beautiful little B&B (Three Abbey Green), they really make an effort to make you feel welcome and make sure you enjoy your stay from booking, helping you get there(!) which as a group of 18 girls is not always easy! Staff even helped us to get all our food for the hen party up the stairs! Then a checking out phone call or email to ensure we had a great time! The best service I've experienced to date and I have been on many a hen weekend!

All in all a perfect place to stay in Bath - not only for a group of us either - we're all heading back with our husbands soon....!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abi90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

A really lovely apartment for a family or friends to take a break in Bath. Lovely decor, clean and bright and just a tiny walk to all the shops, bars and restaurants. The Penthouse had a fab coffee machine which was a real bonus too!! We had a girl's weekend away there and would thoroughly recommend this apartment.

Room Tip: The Penthouse has a great view!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs_DouglasLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews