We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, lovely little touches”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
No.1 Manvers Street
Ranked #32 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Bath
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Perfect location within walking distance of beautiful city. Great views from the apartment. The coffee machine was lovely!! Very comfortable beds. The owner was absolutely lovely, phoned us to check everything was ok after we checked in. She also runs a hotel (Abbey Green I think?), I bet you get excellent customer service there. Def recommend this apartment for visiting such a lovely city.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foodiehotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2012

Located right in the heart of this beautiful city, this apartment is perfect for a visit. We parkek our car across the road (in 24h parking) and didn't go back to it for 3 days... wonderful!
The apartment is top quality and the service from management was faultless. 10 out of 10!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PdV123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

This is the second time I have rented the Bathwick View and Penthouse apartments at Abbey heights for myself and a group of girlfriends (the first in 2008 and latterly in Oct 2011). On both occasions we had a wonderful time in the apartments, they are beautifully turned out and very well equipped. The apartments are in a great location for the sights of Bath with the thermae spa a 10 min walk away and good for getting there with the train station 200m away and a pay an display car park opposite. All in all a set of perfect self catering apartments, I cannot recommend them more and hope to return again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We stayed at Penthouse with the two children. Accomodation was perfect and a brilliant location for exploring Bath. Rooms were clean, warm, modern and to a high specification. A much much better soution than a hotel room for a family. M & S within 150 yards so if you did feel the urge to eat in very easy to get provisions. Beware the Satnav trying to take you through the centre of Bath during the day. It does not recognise the "Buses only" rule that applies. Owners very welcoming and helpful.

Room Tip: If you are from the country can be a little noisy but small price to pay for being right in the midd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

I booked The Penthouse and Bathwick View appartments, plus a cheaper house a little further away, for a long week-end for our club members. Everyone agreed that it was worth paying the extra to stay at Abbey Heights.The appartments themselves are beautifully fitted, with lovely views from the windows. There is even underfloor heating in the bathroom.The central location can't be beaten. There was some noise from the street late at night, but solved by closing the windows, and earplugs are thoughtfully provided. We never needed them. The coffee machine is fabulous, and more than enough coffee beans provided with it. Both apartments are up several flights of stairs, but we knew that when booking. The entry codes took some getting used to, and I never figured out why Bathwick View, the lower of the two, should be Bell No.4 and The Penthouse, Bell No.2! The owners were extremely helpful, and didn't mind us inviting our friends for a small party on the first night. And looked after our cases at their guest house after check-out on the last day. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoverRuben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

I booked the Penthouse apartment and was not disappointed. When I was looking at the many hotels/B&Bs in Bath I was nervous about the size of some the rooms. To avoid this I ended up looking at apartments. There would be 3 of us staying here, for two nights, and I wanted to make sure that we each had enough space so that we did not feel on top of each. This apartment accomplished that perfectly. The apartment was very spacious, clean, and welcoming, and the location can not be beat, especially if one comes/goes into Bath via the trains. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a great location with lots of room!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Kris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

From start to finish - we can't fault Abbey Heights apartments! I booked all 4 apartments for a hen weekend for 18 of us and they were perfect!

Located perfectly in the centre of Bath and close to all bars/restaurants and clubs so no taxis or cars needed all weekend - all the shops on your doorstep too.

The apartments are all within a few minutes of each other - we would have been further away from each other had we been in a big apartment block spread out so this was actually really close together!

Each apartment is fantastically laid out and absolutely beautiful - many places describe themselves as luxurious and don't quite live up to that but these apartments certainly are from the bedding to the small touches that make the difference...it's clear everything has been thought of in the apartments especially when you have everything you need to make a cuppa when you arrive (yes..including milk!).

What really makes this place great is the service - as it's a family run business alongside a beautiful little B&B (Three Abbey Green), they really make an effort to make you feel welcome and make sure you enjoy your stay from booking, helping you get there(!) which as a group of 18 girls is not always easy! Staff even helped us to get all our food for the hen party up the stairs! Then a checking out phone call or email to ensure we had a great time! The best service I've experienced to date and I have been on many a hen weekend!

All in all a perfect place to stay in Bath - not only for a group of us either - we're all heading back with our husbands soon....!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abi90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
2 mi away
Old Mill Hotel
Old Mill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Batheaston
1,218 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Old Malt House
The Old Malt House
#1 of 1 in Timsbury
159 reviews
2.3 mi away
Waterhouse
Waterhouse
#1 of 3 in Monkton Combe
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Hinton Charterhouse
780 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gainsborough Bath Spa
0.4 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No.1 Manvers Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No.1 Manvers Street

Address: 1 Manvers Street, Bath BA1 1JW, England (Formerly Abbey Heights)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Bath
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No.1 Manvers Street comprises two centrally located, fully modernised apartments with, two double bedrooms and two luxury bathrooms, BOSCH-designed kitchens and large reception rooms on: 2nd floor (Apartment 2 - Bathwick View) and 3rd floor (Apartment 4 - The Penthouse) No.1 Is an historic building, with a clear view to the surrounding countryside, yet within 5 minutes walk of all the main tourist attractions, including The Roman Baths and Thermae Spa, plus the new Southgate Centre is on your doorstep. Transport is excellent in this location, just a short walk to both the railway station and the bus station, with a taxi rank below and a shuttle service to The American Museum/Bath Spa University at Claverton Down. Each apartment has 2 double bedrooms (which can be arranged as twins) and 2 bathrooms. There is complimentary parking and a daily maid service if required. It is possible to arrange two sofa beds in each reception room for additional guests, which we recommend for children. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing