We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My hen weekend in Bath”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
No.1 Manvers Street
Ranked #29 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Bath
Reviewed 4 March 2013

What a fabulous place to stay for a long weekend. The Abbey Height apartment is stunningly decorated with amazing views and luxurious heated bathroom floor. Heaven. My group also rented the other two apartments and they were just as good, with an even better location. The people that look after the apartment are so lovely and nothing is too much for them. Some ladies left things behind and they happily brought them to us, stored our luggage and recommended a nice cafe to relax in. The whole experience was wonderful. I cannot and will not stay anywhere else than here when I return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CountrykidinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2013

Great people to deal with and high standard accommodation all go to make this a really pleasant stay.
My work colleague and I stayed here in during January 2013 for 3 working weeks, with my only regret that we can't stay more often they are such a lovely apartments anybody booking these won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Abbey Heights apartments are a fantastic place to stay in Bath. We were a family group of 8 travelling from across the UK to spend time together and the apartments proved to be ideal. The kitchen was fully equipped so we ate in, giving us more time to chat and laugh. Perfect setting in the centre of Bath and the owners were extremely helpful, allowing us to store baggage and use facilities after we had booked out.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank jonesuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

I stayed here with my partner and 9 month old daughter, and I must say, it's a home from home. Truely fantastic appartment in the centre of Bath, a short walk to all the major attractions. Very modern, high standard finishes, clean, comfortable and child friendly with fantastic views. The staff were more than helpful (who also own three abbey green) with recommendations during our stay, and very freindly, nothing was a problem. We will be back during our next visit to Bath. I wish we could have stayed longer.

Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petewestwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We stayed at the Bathwick View apartment (Abbey Heights) for a couple of nights. What a great little find - I wish we could have stayed longer and I feel sure we will go back. The apartment is located within minutes of the Abbey and therefore great for accessing the attractions of Bath. There is a pay and display car park immediately opposite which is handy and the railway station is just a short walk away.

The apartment has two double bedrooms, one bathroom and a separate ensuite and was very well appointed in all areas. Everything was very clean and had a very comfortable feel to it - there aren't many apartments which have an integrated Bosch coffee machine with a small supply of coffee beans (brilliant!). Sitting in the very light living area, there were views across to the green hills that surround Bath.

We briefly met the owners during our visit and they were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. They were more than happy to provide us with information about the area and things to do.

Overall, it was a great find and we really enjoyed our short stay at The Bathwick.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldwanderer100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

My best friend, her husband, and I stayed for three nights whilst two of us attended a conference at the university. It was great accommodation as we got to spend time together in a perfect setting with fabulous views. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. The apartment was super comfortable and there is nothing negative to say. If you are fortunate enough to stay there you will really enjoy it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S-ABSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

For our annual girls weekend away we chose to stay at these apartments rather than a hotel and were not disappointed. The location is fabulous in the heart of bath and extremely handy for the train station and centre of town. The Bathwick apartment had a fabulous view and was furnished to an extremely high standard with everything you could possibly want including tea,milk, etc. Our only feedback was that the duvets were too heavy for the time of year and the check out time at 10am is very early.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShonaH1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#17 of 34 in Bath
1,200 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#18 of 34 in Bath
1,433 reviews
0.0 mi away
Berdoulat & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
St Christopher's Inn Bath
0.0 mi away
The Henry Guest House
The Henry Guest House
#20 of 155 in Bath
835 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No.1 Manvers Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No.1 Manvers Street

Address: 1 Manvers Street, Bath BA1 1JW, England (Formerly Abbey Heights)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Bath
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No.1 Manvers Street comprises two centrally located, fully modernised apartments with, two double bedrooms and two luxury bathrooms, BOSCH-designed kitchens and large reception rooms on: 2nd floor (Apartment 2 - Bathwick View) and 3rd floor (Apartment 4 - The Penthouse) No.1 Is an historic building, with a clear view to the surrounding countryside, yet within 5 minutes walk of all the main tourist attractions, including The Roman Baths and Thermae Spa, plus the new Southgate Centre is on your doorstep. Transport is excellent in this location, just a short walk to both the railway station and the bus station, with a taxi rank below and a shuttle service to The American Museum/Bath Spa University at Claverton Down. Each apartment has 2 double bedrooms (which can be arranged as twins) and 2 bathrooms. There is complimentary parking and a daily maid service if required. It is possible to arrange two sofa beds in each reception room for additional guests, which we recommend for children. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing