We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
No.1 Manvers Street
Ranked #32 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Bath
Reviewed 27 January 2009

We rented 2 apartments in the same building and both were absolutely superb. They were clean, well presented and beautifully furnished with everything we could possibly ask for and more, including a built in coffee maker and flat screen TVs in every room. The owners were very helpful and accommodating and we loved our stay, would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 53 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2008

We have just come back from a wonderful stay in Bath. Our party stayed in both the Penthouse and the Bathwick view apartments.

The town it's self was as warm and welcoming as one of the fantastic Spa's it is famous for.

The owners of the apartments were great and were always on hand for any query we had. The apartments were well equipped, clean, and had everything we needed. A real home away from home, with tea bags, 1 pint of milk and washing up liquid, etc provided

It was a pleasant surprise to find that we had a master on-suite and the beds were very wide and most comfortable.

Parking can be a bit tight but we were fortunate enough to grab a space opposite the apartment.

Location was excellent, short walk from a lot of good resturaunts and pubs. Stairs can leave you a wee bit breathless though.

All in all had a great time in the apartments and in Bath. A really nice place to be with your friends.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shandy_McC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2008

Superb contemporary apartment. Four of us stayed for 2 nights. Two bedrooms, one en suite, shower room, lounger/diner/kitchen. ... lots of space and top quality furnishings. The kitchen area is so well equipped and the dining/lounge area so comfortable, we stayed in and cooked on both nights! The apartment is just a very short walk away from all the sights and sounds of Bath...M&S just around the corner too.

The owners are very welcoming and helped us plan our stay and to find the Post Office!

Just wish they had an apartment like this in every major city/tourist location.

Totally recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank PSB1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2008

We stayed at Bathwick View for a relaxing weekend. The appartment is tastefully decorated and furnished yet still maintains a comfortable and cosy feel. The location is perfect with everything you want including good restaurants and shops a stones throw away. Would certainly recomend this to all.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATheobald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
2 mi away
Old Mill Hotel
Old Mill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Batheaston
1,218 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Old Malt House
The Old Malt House
#1 of 1 in Timsbury
159 reviews
2.3 mi away
Waterhouse
Waterhouse
#1 of 3 in Monkton Combe
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Hinton Charterhouse
780 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gainsborough Bath Spa
0.4 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No.1 Manvers Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No.1 Manvers Street

Address: 1 Manvers Street, Bath BA1 1JW, England (Formerly Abbey Heights)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Bath
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No.1 Manvers Street comprises two centrally located, fully modernised apartments with, two double bedrooms and two luxury bathrooms, BOSCH-designed kitchens and large reception rooms on: 2nd floor (Apartment 2 - Bathwick View) and 3rd floor (Apartment 4 - The Penthouse) No.1 Is an historic building, with a clear view to the surrounding countryside, yet within 5 minutes walk of all the main tourist attractions, including The Roman Baths and Thermae Spa, plus the new Southgate Centre is on your doorstep. Transport is excellent in this location, just a short walk to both the railway station and the bus station, with a taxi rank below and a shuttle service to The American Museum/Bath Spa University at Claverton Down. Each apartment has 2 double bedrooms (which can be arranged as twins) and 2 bathrooms. There is complimentary parking and a daily maid service if required. It is possible to arrange two sofa beds in each reception room for additional guests, which we recommend for children. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing