We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Marvellous”
Review of Bodhi House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bodhi House
Ranked #50 of 154 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Marvellous”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A wonderful place to stay. Catherine and Jamie go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The breakfast is superb.All fresh produce, well presented and cooked to perfection. The rooms are spotless and the outlook is fantastic. With views all over Bath. You certainly won't be disappointed. We have booked a return visit and can't wait.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eyelet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    7
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
58
94
13
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The B&B itself is very nice—clean, nice rooms, good views, and delicious breakfast. The thing that puts it over the top are the owners, who are extremely helpful and accommodating. We arrived later than expected due to flight delays, and one of the owners drove with us into town to find food that was still open. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PHLCJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We travelled from Sydney to spend a few weeks travelling around the sites of the UK. Bath was our first stop out of London. What an amazing place to visit and staying at Bodhi House made our stay so much more enjoyable. It felt like we were family visiting long lost relatives.
I plan to return to Bath next year with my children and Bodhi House will be part of our itinerary.
Thanks so much to Catherine and James for making us feel like part of your family.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenJDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

I have just come back from a weekend at Bodhi House - we hired the house for a hen-do and found the house a perfect size for 9 of us ladies. The location is perfect for visiting Bath and is on a quiet road but very near the city centre, the park'n'ride was only a 5 minute drive away. Catherine the owner was a pleasure to deal with from the very first moment, and she made us feel extremely welcome throughout our stay. Catherine lives in the house behind Bodhi House and was around if we needed her. Bless her she even offered to pick up our takeaway - extremely lovely lady! The house itself is incredible and was like a home away from home, the farmhouse style kitchen and dining area are extremely spacious, and there is a homely living room and a beautiful front and back garden - the view from the front garden of Bath is incredible! The bedrooms were all perfectly left for us with towels and a touch of lavender, the pillows and duvets were extremely cosy, and the bathrooms were all fresh and new with lovely shower gels and shampoos etc. Wifi is throughout the house and we were able to fill the fridge and cupboards with our own food and drink. Catherine goes to great lengths to make the weekend as comfortable as possible, and I have been so pleased with the friendly and easy going service, that I would definitely come here again on a B&B basis or on another group weekend!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Failford, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Our recent three night stay at Bodhi House was nothing short of extra special. The accommodation was clean & lovely with gorgeous attention to detail that made you feel like you were at home with an interior decorator. Catherine and Jamie were wonderful hosts with great local knowledge. They willingly gave lifts into town and pick-ups from town whenever required. The walk from town was certainly manageable after a day of walking around town, and gave us some necessary exercise. The breakfasts were outstanding, certainly the best we have had as we have travelled around England and had a brief stay in Paris. You indicate your pretence for a cooked breakfast the night before. In the morning you go downstairs to the kitchen/dining room where there is a selection of cereals, fruit juices, fresh fruit salad and natural yoghurt. Coffee is freshly made and the pot is brought to the table. Everything is so fresh. Catherine then makes your gourmet cooked breakfast . The presentation of each meal is worthy of photography. I can't imagine going to Bath and staying anywhere else. It exceeded our expectations by a long way! I will definitely recommend Bodhi House to friends & family!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Perfect stay in Bath, lovely location overlooking the town centre. 30 mins stroll into town. Decent sized rooms and lovely attentive service from Jamie and Cathering, always keen to help, guide and answer questions. Choices of breakfast were also a particular highlight. Took advantage of the Bath discount fob on your room keys to get discounts at quite a few restaurants and attractions, and the use of Spa was also highly recommended and an added bonus.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjesson01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014

It was a real pleasure to stay at Bodhi House. Not only was the accommodation well arranged, comfortable and impeccably clean, but the hospitality was kind, thoughtful and considerate in every respect and the lift into Bath was greatly appreciated. I look forward to a return visit!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
1.1 mi away
High Beeches
High Beeches
#15 of 154 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
4.9 mi away
At The Manor
At The Manor
#5 of 5 in Norton St Philip
5.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bloomfield House
Bloomfield House
#39 of 154 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Devonshire House
Devonshire House
#35 of 154 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.4 mi away
Milton House
Milton House
#27 of 154 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hollies
The Hollies
#34 of 154 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodhi House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodhi House

Property: Bodhi House
Address: 31A Englishcombe Lane, Bath BA2 2EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bodhi House 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, LateRooms, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bodhi House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing