We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming”
Review of Bodhi House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bodhi House
Ranked #50 of 159 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was our first night in England and we received a very warm welcome by a young woman who showed us to our tidy attic room. She gave us a lift into the town center twice by use of her personal car. The breakfasts were very good. A nice departure from the full English breakfast on our second morning we selected the "stack" that included a portabella mushroom. The owners were very friendly and welcoming.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Riel_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Overall best B&B we stayed at in a two week trip to the UK, these guys set the bar pretty high, great food, great room and great hosts! Would definitely stay with them again. Its location is not hard to find and its a good base for exploring Bath and beyond.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisBendigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had a fabulous stay at the Bodhi House. The gardens, house, and room were beautifully decorated and spotless. The breakfast was delicious. But most of all, Catherine and Jaime could not have been more accommodating, friendly, helpful, cheerful, and over-the-top amazing hosts I've ever had the pleasure to meet. I cannot say enough about them - from parking the car, to giving us great directions, to even taking us into town and showing us the best places to eat, pick up the tour, and visit the highlights of Bath. Bodhi House is indeed the best place to stay in Bath!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmalaurie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just returned from a wonderful stay at Bodhi guest house. Whilst everything about our stay was excellent, the breakfasts were amazing!! Hand on heart the best breakfasts we've ever had. Our hosts were wonderful, nothing too much trouble, including giving us lifts in/out of Bath itself. Our room was very comfortable with everything we needed; an excellent array of teas and coffee with fresh milk. Mustn't forget the lovely Neal's yard toiletries!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Catherine & Jamie are excellent hosts - we were welcomed on arrival and shown to our room which was gorgeous. Very comfortable beds and bathroom very generous size + lots of yummy smellies from Neil's Yard Collection. Tea, Coffee & Hot Chocolate in our room were all very good quality as were the tasty tiffins :) Plenty of storage and plugs etc We were shown were we could keep our car off road & free of charge too! Our hosts very kindly took us into Bath twice to save us from trying to find parking/charges - totally unexpected and much appreciated.
I had forgotten to advise Catherine about my allergy to feather bedding but it was no trouble and all was ready when we got in from our first night in Bath.
Breakfast was delicious with a good choice to suit all pallets - Catherine would I know accommodate any particular tastes but I tucked into my lovely traditional whilst my daughter opted for pancakes with bacon& maple syrup!!
Would highly recommend this B&B to all travelers - you will be welcomed by these lovely people and totally spoilt.

Room Tip: We stayed in a twin room at the back of the house - very quiet, I would imagine all rooms are deligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda_Treadgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is a fabulous place to stay. The hosts are lovely and incredibly helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was divine and I loved the little luxuries like neals yard products in the bathroom. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

A perfect place to stay if you don't want to be in main town centre .( just outside)
Catherine and Jamie are great hosts and make you feel very welcome from the minute you meet them until you leave they are friendly and accommodating even giving us a lift into Bath ( I know other people have mentioned this but its a lovely gesture and much appreciated.)
We don't normally stay at B&Bs but this had such good reviews we thought we would give it a go and so glad we did its like a 5star B&B experience.
Rooms are spotless and bathroom on par with many 4 star hotels ,(lovely quality bath towels ) bed the same comfy and quality pillows.(lovely sized room with a great view)
Breakfast was perfect you had a varied choice and the produce was excellent quality, all tasted great and well presented .
Wished we had the time to have stayed longer but if we travel to bath again we will be stopping here thank you both for an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: we had the front balcony room (perfect for us )
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
5 mi away
The George Inn
The George Inn
#1 of 5 in Norton St Philip
560 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Old Malt House
The Old Malt House
#1 of 1 in Timsbury
158 reviews
2.3 mi away
Waterhouse
Waterhouse
#1 of 3 in Monkton Combe
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
6 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#28 of 32 in Bath
194 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodhi House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodhi House

Address: 31A Englishcombe Lane, Bath BA2 2EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 159 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Hotel Class:3 star — Bodhi House 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LateRooms, Expedia, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Bodhi House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing