We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bodhi House was a life saver!”
Review of Bodhi House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bodhi House
Ranked #46 of 157 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Soquel, California
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Bodhi House was a life saver!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed two nights with Catherine & Jamie after just flying into England & having my luggage lost for 3 days. I was jet lagged, frustrated & concerned about how I was going to do a 200 mile walk without my luggage!
We were picked up from the train station, whisked to their comfortable & elegant B&B. They helped me with multiple phone calls to the airlines & shopping to replace my missing items at the appropriate shops in Bath. Breakfast was the best of my entire three week stay in the UK. Wonderful place, wonderful people!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckf722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    8
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
59
95
13
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, CO
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at the Bodhi House while in Bath. Sadly, we were only there for one night. Both of the rooms we had (1 room for parents, 1 room for kids) were decorated beautifully. The rooms were very clean and had little short bread treats to have with our tea! (They were yummy!) Catherine and Jamie were very hospitable hosts and offered us rides to and from town if they were available. This was great as we had heard parking would be difficult in Bath. Catherine prepared a delicious breakfast for us! We had the choice of pancakes, full English Breakfast or a delightful Breakfast stack with eggs, mushrooms, bacon, etc. It is always so much fun to stay at B&Bs while we are in England and the Bodhi House is definitely worth it!

Room Tip: We had two rooms and they were each great with totally different personalities. Our room faced the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MammaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This was the best B&B we've ever experienced. Breakfast was delicious , the room immaculate and the hosts, Catherine and Jaime were warm, friendly and accommodating, offering to help in any way. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who goes to Bath. Thank you Catherine and Jaime.

Mich and Michael

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Michiko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was our first night in England and we received a very warm welcome by a young woman who showed us to our tidy attic room. She gave us a lift into the town center twice by use of her personal car. The breakfasts were very good. A nice departure from the full English breakfast on our second morning we selected the "stack" that included a portabella mushroom. The owners were very friendly and welcoming.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Riel_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Australia, South Pacific
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Overall best B&B we stayed at in a two week trip to the UK, these guys set the bar pretty high, great food, great room and great hosts! Would definitely stay with them again. Its location is not hard to find and its a good base for exploring Bath and beyond.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisBendigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had a fabulous stay at the Bodhi House. The gardens, house, and room were beautifully decorated and spotless. The breakfast was delicious. But most of all, Catherine and Jaime could not have been more accommodating, friendly, helpful, cheerful, and over-the-top amazing hosts I've ever had the pleasure to meet. I cannot say enough about them - from parking the car, to giving us great directions, to even taking us into town and showing us the best places to eat, pick up the tour, and visit the highlights of Bath. Bodhi House is indeed the best place to stay in Bath!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmalaurie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just returned from a wonderful stay at Bodhi guest house. Whilst everything about our stay was excellent, the breakfasts were amazing!! Hand on heart the best breakfasts we've ever had. Our hosts were wonderful, nothing too much trouble, including giving us lifts in/out of Bath itself. Our room was very comfortable with everything we needed; an excellent array of teas and coffee with fresh milk. Mustn't forget the lovely Neal's yard toiletries!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
5.5 mi away
The Old Malt House
The Old Malt House
#1 of 1 in Timsbury
151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bloomfield House
Bloomfield House
#41 of 157 in Bath
220 reviews
0.4 mi away
Milton House
Milton House
#28 of 157 in Bath
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Beech Cottage B&B
Beech Cottage B&B
#24 of 157 in Bath
220 reviews
1.1 mi away
High Beeches
High Beeches
#15 of 157 in Bath
796 reviews
2.3 mi away
Waterhouse
Waterhouse
#1 of 3 in Monkton Combe
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodhi House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodhi House

Property: Bodhi House
Address: 31A Englishcombe Lane, Bath BA2 2EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Hotel Class:3 star — Bodhi House 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bodhi House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing