We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Better than a 5* hotel”
Review of Bodhi House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bodhi House
Ranked #46 of 159 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2010

Stayed there with my partner over a weekend. Fully enjoyed every moment of the stay. It was visible in every little detail how much effort and heart the owners have put into making their B&B a welcoming place and a great experience for their guests. Room was fantastic to the very little detail, breakfast - absolutely delicious, hosts - extremely helpful and friendly. Would surely stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobetrotterX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2010

Catherine & Jamie were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them.
Beautiful house with spacious and very comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfasts with lots of choice. We would highly recommend Bodhi House.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fab24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2010

What a fantastic experiance!! This is a beautiful B&B, spacious, cosy and welcoming. We had the family room and had so much space. ensuite bathroom was amazing, The attention to detail was superb as we were spoilt with all Neals Yards goodies to use and big fluffy towels. Fantastic view over the town. Our hosts were amazing and so helpful, offering us a lift into town but we preferred to walk which was fab as it was only 20 mins and it was all downhill. I have never stayed anywhere that offered such perfect hospitality with the best cooked breakfast Ive probably ever had. There was not one thing I would change it was just perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kateconor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

Had a very relaxing stay at this place beginning of Feb, extremely welcoming with I must say, wonderful breakfast
will be returning

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2009

Spent a wonderful 2 nights at Bodhi House. Our room was well equipped, very clean, and immaculately presented. The breakfasts are absolutely sensational. The hosts, Catherine and Jamie were extremely helpful, from transport to recommendations for meals. Would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tez28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2009

We have just returned from a wonderful weekend in Bath. Our party was 2 families which included 3 teenagers, 2 couples and a 3 yr old and we took over all the rooms. The owners of Bodhi House were superb hosts. The breakfast was excellent. The rooms were modern and spotlessly clean with all the facilities you would need in a room. A real haven and would definitely return. We cannot fault Bodhi House, it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank family70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleLiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
3.2 mi away
Old Mill Hotel
Old Mill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Batheaston
1,218 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Old Malt House
The Old Malt House
#1 of 1 in Timsbury
159 reviews
2.3 mi away
Waterhouse
Waterhouse
#1 of 3 in Monkton Combe
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Hinton Charterhouse
780 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Gainsborough Bath Spa
1.2 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodhi House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodhi House

Address: 31A Englishcombe Lane, Bath BA2 2EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 159 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: £93 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bodhi House 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Bodhi House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing